We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Billings
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When I was checking in I noticed several trophies at the front desk, all of the Platinum awards from Marriott. Well, since this was my first stay here and since I am a veteran, 2000 plus night Marriott traveler, let me be the judge!

When I got to my upgraded two bedroom suite I was very pleased! Certainly the nicest Residence Inn in a while, if not ever. Everything looked brand new, linens were nice, kitchen was great and it had a nice fireplace. If only there were a jacuzzi!

One very minor observation - the TV had more channels than their channel lineup card listed. Would be nice if they matched.

Definitely want to return!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Billings
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Crisp, white, cotton linens, clean bathroom and shower/tub. Full kitchen and a great breakfast provided. They offered chicken enchiladas at dinner, although we ate elsewhere. Good value with the provided meals.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

~This was the best hotel we have stayed at for family hotels...there is plenty of space even the smallest room is large...we had noticed we were missing some things in the room cause we had an early check in and i let the front desk know and they brought everything up right away...marriott has always been top for hospitality....love the marriott chain....and always stay when possible. They provide what they say they do and also beyond that things that arent listed for amenities....they are always a bit more pricey than other hotels but it all depends on the area and its completely worth the price...we will use this hotel for every stay in billings~

Room Tip: they are all the same on all the floors they have the same type of rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xGypsyDollx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at this property. Great staff as usual . Perfectly clean, fabulous breakfast and all of the great features our family has come to love about Marriott properties. Fabulous value and a handy location for enjoying billings shopping along king street!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiantasusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The good: newer motel with living-room type furniture in the lobby and the rooms, complete with full kitchen including toaster and microwave and dishes in the room. Breakfast each day and a light dinner served most evenings at 6 p.m.
The not-so-good: breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 a.m.; the room heater sounds like a train in the room when it wakes you up at night; hotel is a little hard to find, although it's just one block off the main drag.
The bottom line: one of the nicer places to stay in the Billings area. 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very comfortable and welcoming feel to the suite at Marriot's Residence Inn in Billings, MT. We were excited to find that this lovely hotel welcomes pets and there are plenty of green spaces for play and potty-time. There is also a pool, hottub, tennis court and fitness facility as well as an impressive breakfast spread in the mornings. The location is very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was no onsite restaurant, but quite a few nearby. Definitely a place to revisit in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I would like to thank Cade B for his assistance when I have stayed at the hotel. He helped me print a boarding pass, find a cable to charge my computer, and he is always helpful Very early in the morning.

I appreciate his customer service. I stay at the hotel at least once a month for 2 days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Billings

Address: 956 S 25th St W, Billings, MT 59102-7471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $147 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn is a beautiful property with our recently renovated suites,and a new Residence Inn Mix Social on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We are centrally located to shopping and restaraunts with a neighborhood feel. Our staff strive to make you feel at home. Select a studio suite or a one or two bedroom suite for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing