We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passing through been awhile since I tried a LQ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“passing through been awhile since I tried a LQ”
Reviewed February 1, 2010

the scented air freshener in room was awfull/overwhelming as are most La Quinta now and I have had to stop staying there, so if you have a sensitive nose stay away but they are always pet friendly! SAlso get tired of these higher prices out in the middle of nowhere

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cream63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    102
    31
    12
    15
See reviews for
132
101
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Great location, nice rooms, very clean, dog friendly. There is a sign saying for dogs to use the side door which is no problem. I forgot a few times & nobody said anything.
Nice breakfast room. Very pleasant staff. My second stay here on the way to Yellowstone.
Will stay again. Nice place to relax after a long drive. Close to a WalMart & restaurants & the new Cabela's is just a few miles away on the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed in the King Suite - very affordable rate. Separate bedroom from sitting area that included a sofa bed for our granddaughter. Very nice decor - very clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. Pool , hot tub area and fitness area were located just down the hall from this room -- they were also very clean and nice sized. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bino1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

First, it's great to have a hotel not let pets run the place. Most of the poor ratings for this hotel is from pet owners.
Spent 4 nights here for a college graduation. We found it VERY clean and comfortable. No complaints at all. Breakfast was very adequate, beds comfortable, fridge and microwave in the room and large bath. We had purchased a room from H**wire for this trip. It was a complete dump, and rated as a 3 star! Got out of our deal and searched around for a nice hotel. Came down to this and a Clubhouse hotel for about the same price, $88 total. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tukngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern state
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Definitelty NOT worth the $l00+ rate! Noisy! TV in next room blared until 3:00 a.m. No amenities beyond small shampoo. Made pet owners feel like second class citizens with large signs posted everywhere proclaiming that pets not allowed in lobby and must use SIDE door. Breakfast, so-so. Will not stay here again!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — loud noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

La Quinta Billings was a fantastic hotel.
The location was good with an Italian restaurant next door and several other restaurants nearby. If you get a chance try the Outback Steakhouse Restaurant - it was fantastic.
Back to the hotel - reception was very friendly and helpful and light and airy.
The pool and hot tub were also great.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Everything was nice and clean which is what I have come to expect from all the la Quintas that I have stayed in
We stayed here at the start and end of our travels and in fact the hotel was so good that we extended our stay.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Beware if traveling with pets! We were charged a outragous fee because they claim my dog urinated in the bathroom. They were uncooperative when I inquired about this additional fee, and I get several different answers when questioning them about this matter. This stay was far from a "good deal" in the 1st place but we liked other La Quinta locations so we where willing to pay for a good nights sleep. OUCH!

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — the additional charges they added to my card after the stay...
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choteaucreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
6.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 3040 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing