We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful welcome, clean and comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
BRAINERD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome, clean and comfy hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stopped at the Lexington Inn and Suites in Billings, MT, on our driving trip from Seattle to MN. The front desk clerk was wonderful, friendly, and she even saved us $12 with the AARP discount. The hotel was clean, the rooms were large, the price was right, and the overall stay was very comfortable. We stay in hotels often, and this was a good one. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneD5Brainerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    94
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
120
96
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I was expecting a newer hotel by the advertisement. The hotel is fairly clean with the exception of long hairs stuck to the shower wall. Beds are very uncomfortable and have a deep sag so you roll to the center of the bed. The breakfast choices are very poor, unless you like cold cereal, dried out pastries and coffee you can see through.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodtimesx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecompton, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very good room with comfortablebed. The outside temperature was 100 and the ac struggled to keep up, the frig was small and we travel with a cooler so that wasn't the best. The cost of the room is slightly higher than what we considered the value. The staff was great and that would make us stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

We booked this for a 5 night stay based on TA ratings and price but not expecting much. Were we wrong!!! They upgraded us to a suite which was nearly enormous. In addition to the king bed with multiple pillows (including a neck roll), there was a large desk with power strip, a really plush sofa, coffee table, two lounge chairs, very large TV, etc. Good super-clean bathroom with large towels as well. The included breakfast was a cut above the usual motel breakfast and included a pancake machine---yes, really!!! You pushed a button and in a minute a pancake popped out. Weird but tasty. The staff was very friendly and helpful...especially Lisa when our Hotels.com reservation didn't make it onto their computer. Again, value received was amazing for the price ($109/night) which seems to me to merit five stars.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Reasonable Price, newer hotel, pool, spa, exercise room, and a great breakfast-loved those roll out pancakes. The room was huge, clean, and comfy. This hotel is about 14 minutes from the airport. A great pizza place is in the lot next to them which was great as well.

Room Tip: It seems that most the rooms are great, but it depends what you want so just ask or tell them what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times over the last few years. It has definitely declined. The pillows are very small, the exercise room has been let go, not very clean and run down. Breakfast remains good, Kitchen staff are very pleasant. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BendTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our first stay at this hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised. Spacious and clean rooms, very good atmosphere as you want into the lobby. Staff very helpful and a great setup for breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel is just far enough from traffic that I do not believe sound is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popeye60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 3040 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing