We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
“Great Fun”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had great fun at the water park with our 4 year old. Perfect for small children and relaxing for the adults. Great location near food and shopping.We would stay again in the future and recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your enjoyable stay with us. Children do seem to enjoy the slides, dumping buckets, climbing ropes and water cannons in our water playland. We look forward to seeing you again when shopping, business or just a family "getaway" bring you back to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    170
    35
    11
    23
See reviews for
377
191
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Always a favorite of the family! It's off the beaten path, quiet location, excellent beds and service. The kids love the pool area. Wish there was more accommodations in there as far as seating, its always packed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are very appreciative of guests like you who take the time to give us great reviews. Thank you commenting on our water playland and the friendliness of our staff. It's guests like you who make our job enjoyable! It's always our hope that you will return again to enjoy our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great indoor water park to help the kids burn off some pent up travel energy. Very comfortable beds and good breakfast choices. Would definately recommend to friends. Easy access off the freeway and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. We had to make a late decision on medical reasons for checking out and they were great about letting us have a slightly late check-out time. The hotel is very clean and the pool is a great place for young kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed with our daughter and her family for a night after flying in from the east coast. They had stayed there before. We found it to be very family friendly, clean, quiet, loved the motif and the kids had fun at the water area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
372 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I love the Kelly Inns and Suites.....When we walked in to check in; in the evening; we were welcomed by fresh baked cookies....So warm and fresh. The staff is very nice and very helpful. When traveling out of the Billings airport; we stay there and have the shuttle us take us to the airport...We have always had the nicest older gentleman to take us there....If you can be there for breakfast; they have breakfast there starting around 6am till 9am....If you have kids; they have a great pool with lots of pool activities for the kids.. When we were there; there was a birthday party and the kids were having a great time at the pool....Stop in and enjoy your stay like we do....

Room Tip: It's probably best to stay on the floor away from the pool area; you know how kids are having a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your very gracious comments about our hotel and staff. It's always our goal to provide our guests with a wonderful experience (not just an overnight stay). We believe fresh-baked cookies are a "staple" for our guests in the evening and this time of year, we also serve soup Monday through Thursday. We, too, enjoy seeing children having fun in our water playland whether celebrating a birthday or coming for a mini-vacation. Do come back and visit us again soon in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The atmosphere to the room was very nice. The staff was polite and courteous. The beds were extremely comfortable providing an excellent night sleep. We were provided everything that we required for a night away from home that we forgot to pack. The hotel seemed to know exactly what we needed and provided them for us. Breakfast the next morning really got our day off to a good start.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing