We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We chose this hotel for a special Christmas visit, because it is half way between my son’s house and mine. Manager Joyce was very helpful and accommodating when there was a discrepancy between the rate of our on-line reservation and the normal rate. The front desk staff helped us take family pictures by the fireplace and was quick to respond to noise in the hallway after bedtime. The grand-daughter loved the bears and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank swmt_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 895 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. This is my third of fourth stay at this property. Great value for Billings. Nice rooms meet all expectations. They served Chili at 5:00 PM, Cookies, and a real breakfast with cheese omelets, waffles and good coffee. I was dead beat from driving and needed the comforts this motel provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure. The staff is always helpful, the breakfasts are filling, the rooms are clean & comfortable - over all, a very pleasant experience. It is also centrally located to many of Billings' attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I am glad you found us even though you're correct, we're hidden a short distance off the interstate. Thank you for the great scores and comments about our breakfast (complete with biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and Billings own signature "City Brew Coffee)! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a very nice motel with lots of amenities. The lobby and breakfast are excellent. The kind of guests this motel appeals to are friendly and motivated. The exterior is inviting and the grounds clean. Close to outdoor walking and exercising.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have been here 2 time, 3 nights. Seems to be a good stay. Dog friendly, like the outside access on ground floor for auto, dog, and walking around, the area is safe. We have recommended it to our friends and relatives. Nice to have HOT water! and good coffee. Seattle's Best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The front desk lady did not seem too friendly upon my arrival. I am an unsuspecting young attorney of color and I can only assume that she probably stereotyped me as soon as she saw me. Other than my initial experience, the hotel was great! Clean, spacious rooms, bathrooms were clean and the hotel staff did not bother us at 8:00 a.m., like other hotels. Plus, great swimming for the kids! Only other draw is their swimming bracelet system. Other guests must have ruined it for everyone, but the hotel makes you wear and bring back used bracelets for future use. It was sort of annoying and after following the rules on our first night, only to find out that nobody else had theirs on in the pool. Seems sort of a useless policy. I don't mean to be negative, but these are the things that stuck out to me and my family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Segwses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The pool area is very fun for kids. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. This is our favorite hotel to stay in when we visit Billings. We even have convinced the rest of our family members to stay here when they are in town. The continental breakfast has enough variety for our family to find a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $125 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing