We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Best Western-Fantastic Family Place (even though we're a couple)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Best Western-Fantastic Family Place (even though we're a couple)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

-Excellent facilities - Excellent staff - Fun atmosphere with carved bear figures on outside of hotel at different positions, as if peeking in windows - Delightful pool area, particularly for families with fun fountains and rope ladders and slides and pool toys - most entertaining pool we've ever seen...and we didn't even use it - Walking distance to both McDonald's and Mexican Restaurants -Very attentive staff, offering motorcycle washing equipment and supplies, as well as switching our room to one where we could park just outside with an outside and inside access door to keep an eye on our bike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We do enjoy the comments from guests like you who note our "pet" bears peeking in the windows and our fun water playland. We hope you will come back again and remember, you don't have to be a kid to use the slides in the playland--you only have to be a "kid at heart". Thank you for giving us a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    168
    35
    11
    22
See reviews for
362
187
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wow! My husband and I have a trucking business and were looking for a decent hotel where pets are welcome. We looked at ratings and found that Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites was rated well. I called the hotel and was told that pets are welcome at no extra charge and reserved a room. Everything about our stay was perfect! The room was large, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. It was well decorated and had a very homey atmosphere. The pool area was really nice and great for kids. We felt very welcome by the staff and found many friendly people staying there. The breakfast foods were plentiful and delicious. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelcheeksOxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked this property, long distance, for a family reunion of 80 people of mixed ages for July 26-28. Never having seen the property and the meeting rooms, I was a bit concerned. So I went to Billings a day early, met with Joyce the property manager, and my fears quickly dissipated. Joyce and the staff made our event effortless and were incredibly accommodating. It didn't matter what time of day or night, the staff were wonderfully responsive to our needs...and we tried to be low-impact guests.

In addition, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I might add I got ill and the manager herself delivered some yogurt to my room at 3:00 pm! Now that is service beyond reproach! You might not get yogurt delivered but I can assure you you'll enjoy your stay. This property functions as a well-oiled team. The exterior is also welcoming, well-landscaped, and away from road noise. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a lovely, stress-free family reunion.

Room Tip: This property does not have a road noise issue as it is located slightly away from freeways and majo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEanADVENTURE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Your family was delightful! We appreciated your attention to all the details ahead of time...it made it easy to host your reunion celebration. Thank you for this gracious TripAdvisor post about our property and especially about our staff. Please come back again and yes, bring the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in 2011. I made a return trip to Billings this summer and decided to stay at the same place. How nice that some things never change! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the pool was fantastic, the continental breakfast had many great choices, and the staff was courteous and helpful. This is a wonderful place to stay. ( Loved the warm cookies in the lobby, too! )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were traveling with children ranging from age 5-15. After being in the car all day, the pool was absolutely wonderful. All of the kids loved the pool. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff members were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
It's always fun to read reviews about how guests enjoyed our water playland. Thank you for letting TripAdvisor readers know about your experience with us. It's our goal to represent Montana Hospitality at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hotel was great. Our room was SO spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast plentiful. The hotel staff was very accommodating and cheerful. Greeted our dog as they did us. Our dog was even rewarded with a doggie treat.
We did have an adjoining room and we could hear the gentleman next door coughing. But other than that, our stay was great.

Room Tip: Dont't get adjoining rooms unless you are using both of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an awesome hotel! Continental breakfast was outstanding as were the staff who worked both the hotel and the breakfast. The view of the river was wonderful and the deck side was well done also. The little restaurant that served the deck area had great food and the ambiance was totally relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would love to take credit for this great review! But, we do not have a river view or a small restaurant. We do, though, feel we have a wonderful expanded continental breakfast with hot items and a staff who enjoys giving great customer service. We hope you will visit us and enjoy our all non-smoking hotel with the look and feel of a country lodge in the heart of Billings, MT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing