We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family reunion was wonderful!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked this property, long distance, for a family reunion of 80 people of mixed ages for July 26-28. Never having seen the property and the meeting rooms, I was a bit concerned. So I went to Billings a day early, met with Joyce the property manager, and my fears quickly dissipated. Joyce and the staff made our event effortless and were incredibly accommodating. It didn't matter what time of day or night, the staff were wonderfully responsive to our needs...and we tried to be low-impact guests.

In addition, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I might add I got ill and the manager herself delivered some yogurt to my room at 3:00 pm! Now that is service beyond reproach! You might not get yogurt delivered but I can assure you you'll enjoy your stay. This property functions as a well-oiled team. The exterior is also welcoming, well-landscaped, and away from road noise. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a lovely, stress-free family reunion.

Room Tip: This property does not have a road noise issue as it is located slightly away from freeways and majo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEanADVENTURE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Your family was delightful! We appreciated your attention to all the details ahead of time...it made it easy to host your reunion celebration. Thank you for this gracious TripAdvisor post about our property and especially about our staff. Please come back again and yes, bring the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    178
    38
    11
    23
See reviews for
420
205
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in 2011. I made a return trip to Billings this summer and decided to stay at the same place. How nice that some things never change! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the pool was fantastic, the continental breakfast had many great choices, and the staff was courteous and helpful. This is a wonderful place to stay. ( Loved the warm cookies in the lobby, too! )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were traveling with children ranging from age 5-15. After being in the car all day, the pool was absolutely wonderful. All of the kids loved the pool. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff members were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
It's always fun to read reviews about how guests enjoyed our water playland. Thank you for letting TripAdvisor readers know about your experience with us. It's our goal to represent Montana Hospitality at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hotel was great. Our room was SO spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast plentiful. The hotel staff was very accommodating and cheerful. Greeted our dog as they did us. Our dog was even rewarded with a doggie treat.
We did have an adjoining room and we could hear the gentleman next door coughing. But other than that, our stay was great.

Room Tip: Dont't get adjoining rooms unless you are using both of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an awesome hotel! Continental breakfast was outstanding as were the staff who worked both the hotel and the breakfast. The view of the river was wonderful and the deck side was well done also. The little restaurant that served the deck area had great food and the ambiance was totally relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would love to take credit for this great review! But, we do not have a river view or a small restaurant. We do, though, feel we have a wonderful expanded continental breakfast with hot items and a staff who enjoys giving great customer service. We hope you will visit us and enjoy our all non-smoking hotel with the look and feel of a country lodge in the heart of Billings, MT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am not a chain hotel type of girl and rarely stay in places like this unless I am doing a road trip and are doing 1-2 night stays.BUT, I must say i was very impressed with this hotel. We chose this out of all the other Billings, Mt. places because it is Pet Friendly and has good T.A reviews. But I was totally surprised at how nice it looked. Even though it is a chain, it had some style to it and did not feel 100% generic and cookie cutter. The room was amazingly large as was the bathroom. Everything worked well, beds and linens very comfortable. Room quiet. Breakfast had large variety of food and all the staff we meet were very friendly. I even felt safe enough walking the dog around outside at 1 am. While I might not chose to stay here again if in Billings for a longer vacation, I would for a road trip and also highly recommend it if this is one's hotel style choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sorrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prangins, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After the shock of arriving at the BW in Miles City and politely declining to stay there, this property was a very welcome relief. Same price as Miles City and infinitely better. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms, decent pool, a laundry facility, etc. And waffle makers at breakfast - how awesome is that?! Very friendly check-in with activity and restaurant recommendations too - much appreciated. Do not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toltriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We're always happy to hear when "road-weary warriors" stay the night with us and leave rested after enjoying our comfortable rooms and a hearty breakfast. We hope you will reserve rooms with us again when on another road trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
582 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing