We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hotel was great. Our room was SO spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast plentiful. The hotel staff was very accommodating and cheerful. Greeted our dog as they did us. Our dog was even rewarded with a doggie treat.
We did have an adjoining room and we could hear the gentleman next door coughing. But other than that, our stay was great.

Room Tip: Dont't get adjoining rooms unless you are using both of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 904 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an awesome hotel! Continental breakfast was outstanding as were the staff who worked both the hotel and the breakfast. The view of the river was wonderful and the deck side was well done also. The little restaurant that served the deck area had great food and the ambiance was totally relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We would love to take credit for this great review! But, we do not have a river view or a small restaurant. We do, though, feel we have a wonderful expanded continental breakfast with hot items and a staff who enjoys giving great customer service. We hope you will visit us and enjoy our all non-smoking hotel with the look and feel of a country lodge in the heart of Billings, MT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am not a chain hotel type of girl and rarely stay in places like this unless I am doing a road trip and are doing 1-2 night stays.BUT, I must say i was very impressed with this hotel. We chose this out of all the other Billings, Mt. places because it is Pet Friendly and has good T.A reviews. But I was totally surprised at how nice it looked. Even though it is a chain, it had some style to it and did not feel 100% generic and cookie cutter. The room was amazingly large as was the bathroom. Everything worked well, beds and linens very comfortable. Room quiet. Breakfast had large variety of food and all the staff we meet were very friendly. I even felt safe enough walking the dog around outside at 1 am. While I might not chose to stay here again if in Billings for a longer vacation, I would for a road trip and also highly recommend it if this is one's hotel style choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sorrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After the shock of arriving at the BW in Miles City and politely declining to stay there, this property was a very welcome relief. Same price as Miles City and infinitely better. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms, decent pool, a laundry facility, etc. And waffle makers at breakfast - how awesome is that?! Very friendly check-in with activity and restaurant recommendations too - much appreciated. Do not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toltriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We're always happy to hear when "road-weary warriors" stay the night with us and leave rested after enjoying our comfortable rooms and a hearty breakfast. We hope you will reserve rooms with us again when on another road trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel and stay at many motels. The Kelly Inn has always been my favotite place to stay. Not only are rooms clean and well maintained but the motel staff makes you feel welcome. The morning breakfast has always been well stocked and attended to. On the evening check in they usually have fresh cookies as an example of how they try and treat their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We always appreciate it when repetitive guests like you post comments about their continuous stays where they receive good customer service and clean rooms. Just a note! We will be adding to our breakfast selections and offering soup as well as cookies in the evening this fall.
Again, thank you for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was very easy to access off I-90. Our room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were so comfortable. This is a pet friendly hotel with no pet fee. There are many grassy areas around the hotel to walk your dog. Very delicious breakfast. Also very close to a gas station.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyAnn294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your gracious comments about your clean room and the pleasant space to walk your pet in. We hope you will come back and see us again and when you do, have our front desk staff direct you to walking paths on Riverfront Park, not far from our property. You (and you pet) will enjoy this scenic area along the Yellowstone River. Again, thank you for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My two kids and I really enjoyed our two-night stay at this hotel. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was so nice to have a hot breakfast with a variety of foods to choose from, from hot waffles and sausage to bagels, english muffins and even several varieties of Tazo tea. The pool was my kids' favorite place of all. It has a few different slides, a water feature with buckets that fill and spill down into the pool at different intervals, and several foam "log" cross sections that my kids spent literally hours hopping along to get across one section of the pool. The hot tub was clean and just the right temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing