We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was rude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My family and I were going to give this place a try since it is near Cabella's. I knew we would still be on the road after 6pm so I called at 5pm to let them know. At this time they said everything was good. Turns out our room was given away before we arrived. Had they told me before hand that they were going to charge my card anyway I would have left the funds on there, but I was told that it was ok to hold with a card and pay cash when I got there. The front desk told me they don't even take cash only debit or credit. They said they had called to see if was still coming after 6. There were no such calls on my phone. I doubt they tried. Had they really tried to call I could have given them my husbands card information. They were rude and unapolegetic. My husband, our kids and I ended up driving around hunting for a new room. We ended up staying at good ol' Western Executive Inn. After that experience. I will never try to stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Emily U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

It is always our goal to communicate our policies clearly and courteously, but we seem to have failed in your case. Please note that later in the evening it's our policy to authorize incoming reservations to verify credit card guarantees. If there is a problem with the credit card, our staff is instructed to call the in-coming guest so that they have an opportunity to guarantee with another form of payment before we cancel the reservation. I am sorry that they were unable to contact you. It's my hope, though, that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to host you at our property where I know your children would enjoy our unique water playland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 879 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while on a road trip through Montana and North Dakota. I used my air miles to pay for the room, so I cannot comment on price. I was amazed at the look of the hotel - very rustic with wood lodge frame and several wooden animals all over the exterior. Check-in was quick and friendly. My room was spacious and included both a microwave and fridge. My only criticism of the room was that the bed was right in front of the air conditioner, meaning that there was a cold breeze blowing over you when you were in bed. Internet and parking were both free. There was a waterpark with various play areas as well as a nice hot tub. There were laundry facilities, however they did cost money to use. A hot breakfast was included in the morning. Overall, I was impressed with this hotel and enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for both families and business travel.

Room Tip: You can get rooms on the main floor that have exterior doors for access. They also have interior cor...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We are very appreciative of comments like the ones you posted here. It's our goal to provide not only a hotel room, but a relaxing, fun experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Pretty much what we expect from this chain - we stayed in a room on the ground floor that had an outside door. Convenient but don't expect to sleep in - vehicles are parked right outside the window which is noisy in the morning. This parking area was packed with vehicles and we weren't able to park close to our room. Also was a lot of traffic/train noise. We must have been extra sensitive to noise because we ended up unplugging the a/c-heater unit which was very loud.

Room Tip: Ground floor quite noisy
Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank reddeerab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

There wasn't one complaint about our stay. Kids had cookies at 5 pm swimming-sliding playing in pool area. Beds were comfortable, blankets were snugly. The whole place was clean clean clean. Then in the morning we had a nice breakfast followed by more pool time since check outs not tell 12 noon. We already made our next reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

For our anniversary my husband and I booked the largest suite in this hotel and it was amazing. I felt like we were transported to a small chalet. Very spacious, with a log cabin feel. We loved that we could lounge on the huge leather sofa for movies or toast to our anniversary over one of two fireplaces. All in all I can't wait to visit again.
P.S. We even come back and stay occasionally in one of the smaller rooms so the kids can swim in the great pool...Don't forget the homemade waffles!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After going through a horrible experience at Comfort Inn in Billings it was wonderful to have a friendly, helping manager, Holly. Thank you for making sure that everything was being taken care of. This is what a stay should be like.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Comfort Inn
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
356 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $124 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing