We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Holly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After going through a horrible experience at Comfort Inn in Billings it was wonderful to have a friendly, helping manager, Holly. Thank you for making sure that everything was being taken care of. This is what a stay should be like.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 900 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here on two different occasions during a 14 day period. This is a really nice hotel with lots to offer family groups. There are nice designer touches throughout the motel (i.e. tile work, decorations, theme). Although we didn't use the pool area, I did look in on it and I'm guessing kids would never want to leave -- the water slides looked like a lot of fun.

On the first stay we had the 'King Business Plus' room (room 330) and it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. There was a slight problem with the toliet flushing and management had a serviceman there in minutes to take care of it. On the second stay we had a King only room and while the room was not as large (no sofabed) it was still very comfortable.

Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and competent. The breakfast room is well stocked with hot foods, fruits, cereals, muffins, and breads.

Room Tip: If budget allows go for the King Business Plus room verses just the King
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This B/W PLUS motel is the QUIETEST and CLEANEST motel that we have EVER stayed in.
We had a twin queen beds room was spacious and had coffee maker etc. A/C QUIET
Desk staff and cleaning staff very polite and helpful.
Expanded cont. breakfast, cheese omelot, sausage patties, waffles, p/cakes and muffins++
Will definately stay on our next shopping trip to Billings

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Reception friendly and helpful. Had a cork screw for our wine we bought at the store next to it! Cookies baked when we arrived. They have a smoking/sitting area, outside, a great place to meet others traveling.
The breakfast was good and plentiful. I wish all our hotels were as nice and friendly/clean etc as this one

Room Tip: At the back main floor. It has two doors one from the parking lot (drive right up) and one from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnieindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I give it all 5 stars ... across the board. From decor, beds, cleanliness, staff, to parking. There is nothing I can ding this location on at all. There IS another Kelly Inn, but it's not the BW Kelly Inn.

This one even has wood carved bears climbing the patio railings on the outside of the hotel..... VERY cute.

The lobby is VERY Montana-lodge looking. When we arrived I realized I had lost my driver's license and credit card on our vacation, but the desk clerk was very understanding and checked us in anyway. (I did have other ID on me)

She pointed us to a wonderful local restaurant for a great dinner. This is a hotel we would make a point to return to when travelling thru Billings next summer. It's a do-not-miss in our book!

Room Tip: Am sure they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were just passing through Billings and chose the BW Kelly Inn. Our room was comfortable and clean, and had a nice seating area - which is most welcome. It is good to have somewhere to sit besides the bed!

The lobby is nice and the complimentary breakfast is most welcomed. My only complaint is that the eating area is a bit small for the size of the inn. There were lots of families staying in the hotel and the dining area was very, very crowded when we went down for breakfast.

The pool seemed to be very popular with the children in the hotel and looked like a lot of fun.

The bears are cute and when I saw one peeking in our window I was compelled to take a photo - something I rarely do in a hotel room!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevermindCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights earlier this month and loved it. Convenient location. Nice large, clean room and comfy bed. They accommodate pets, which was great in that we had a room on the first floor that also had a door out to the parking lot making for easy late night/early morning walks. Will be going back to Billings next summer and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirapada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your compliments about our property. We especially appreciate that you find not only our Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites a great place to stay, but also all the Kelly Inn properties you've stayed in. We appreciate loyal customers like you and hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
604 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
2.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4668 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $124 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing