We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place For The Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were just passing through Billings and chose the BW Kelly Inn. Our room was comfortable and clean, and had a nice seating area - which is most welcome. It is good to have somewhere to sit besides the bed!

The lobby is nice and the complimentary breakfast is most welcomed. My only complaint is that the eating area is a bit small for the size of the inn. There were lots of families staying in the hotel and the dining area was very, very crowded when we went down for breakfast.

The pool seemed to be very popular with the children in the hotel and looked like a lot of fun.

The bears are cute and when I saw one peeking in our window I was compelled to take a photo - something I rarely do in a hotel room!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevermindCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 894 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights earlier this month and loved it. Convenient location. Nice large, clean room and comfy bed. They accommodate pets, which was great in that we had a room on the first floor that also had a door out to the parking lot making for easy late night/early morning walks. Will be going back to Billings next summer and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirapada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your compliments about our property. We especially appreciate that you find not only our Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites a great place to stay, but also all the Kelly Inn properties you've stayed in. We appreciate loyal customers like you and hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were on first leg of cross country trip MT to Pennsylvania, and this was a good stop. Kelly Inn is always a nice stop, and this was no exception. Decor s pleasant. Location is good as it is far enough off hwy yet close to all services and restaurants, yet is in an area that has a safe area to dog walk. Breakfast is pleasant and desk staff was nice. clean and fairly priced for Billings, much better than some of the other places in Billings.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank USAAllentownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place has an attractive motif both inside and out. On the outside are carved bear cubs climbing the poles, window coverings, etc. Inside are animal footprints in the tiles, beautiful wood fixtures, large western style chandeliers, and leather furniture. Lots of little touches that are fun to look at.
The indoor pool is quite large, and would be a huge hit for families with children. There is a slide and other game stuff. About the best pool area I have seen in a hotel/motel.
The room was clean and comfortable. We slept well.
Breakfast had the usual stuff, plus cheese omelets and sausage patties.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel. We appreciate when guests like you let us know that they enjoy the design efforts that make our hotel unique. It's our hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here about a year ago, and then again last week. This was, and is, a really a nice hotel: very clean, attractive (inside & outside), comfortable rooms, etc. I didn't use the pool, but it appears to be well maintained and clean, and is very popular with guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

The best compliment we can receive is when one of our guests comes back to stay and finds our hotel clean, well-maintained and comfortable. Thank you for being one of our valued return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I loved this Hotel from first site. The outside is clean and cute with the baby bears hanging off the balcony of the rooms. The lobby is decorated very nice and feels more like an upscale hotel than a budget hotel. The beds are really comfortable as well as the pillows. I found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly no matter how busy they were. The kids area pool was fantastic. My daughter did not want to get out and its free. There were 2 slides, dumping buckets, water basketball, water guns and floating tree stumps to walk across while holding the overhead ropes. The breakfast had good options to choose from. Check out is fast and easy. They even have parking for trucks with trailers which most hotels do not. The only problem i had was i left my receipt in the room and called to have it emailed to me and it still has not been done. I would stay here every time we travel to billings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razerrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived late, called the hotel from airport and the bus came to pick us up. Went into the pool in the morning, (who says you are too old at 50 to go down a waterslide and play basketball at 6.00am in the morning! Beds are extremely comfortable, just like sleeping on a cloud ( I imagine!) Breakfast adequate, hotel cleanliness 100%, Staff 100%. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilley057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
3.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $125 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to Big Sky Country and Billings, Montana. Guests enjoy our country lodge decor, hot breakfast, evening snacks, "cozy" bed package, and high-speed internet. Our business and laundry centers are open 24 hour for our guests' convenience. The Beaver Water Playland (open 6am to 11pm) delights both the younger guests and those not quite so young. We hope to have you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing