We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasitc!!!”
Review of Siam Thai

Siam Thai
Ranked #34 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantasitc!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I traveled to Thailand while in college for over a month, and I can easily say that Siam Thai offers dishes that stack up to anyting I tasted while in Bangkok. Their appetizers are fantastic (I would recommend spring or egg rolls). They offer Singha which is very hard to find in Billings. Thai Iced Tea tasted exactly like what I drank every day while in Bangkok. The spicy seafood is one of my favorite meals that I have eaten in my life. Scallops, Shrimp, Squid, Oysters, Crab, all for under $15! The phad thai, and numerous curry options are also great! I go at least one time per month. The wait staff and ownership are very polite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmclb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We discovered this restaurant based on a recommendation from a friend. Everything we have tried has been very fresh and flavorful. The staff is very friendly. I appreciate the fresh flowers on the tables and the linens. The food takes a little while to prepare so I would recommend an appetizer for the wait. They also offer Thai iced tea and coffee and interesting desserts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontanaHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Billings”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I like curries a lot and the duck curry I had was great. The service was also very good. The attached grocery had several items I needed for som things I made at home.

Helpful?
Thank drchuck89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Billings”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is by far our favorite restaurant in Billings. If you like good Thai food this is your place. You won't find an artery clogging steak here and you will leave full and satisfied with healthy food. This is the best restaurant for vegetarians and nonvegetarians to dine together. We eat here alot and are very pleased with the consistent quality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCfromMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Love Siam Thai”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I always order the Drunken Noodles. Green curry is delicious. As I try to remember all the meals we've ordered I can say that nothing has been less than great. Make sure you like hot when you order the Drunken Noodles. Basil Beef is really good also. All their lunch items are a delicious bargain. We are always happy we've eaten there. Delicious food. Great fast service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgalMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai also viewed

 

Been to Siam Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing