We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”
Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Cleveland, Ohio area
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Room”
Reviewed August 7, 2007

My wife and 6 kids and I stayed there in early August, 2007 on a cross-country trek.

We had 2 connecting rooms. Each room had 2 double beds and a pull out couch. The price was around $109 per room.

We found the rooms to be very nice, clean, very roomy, and comfortable. No smoky or unusual odors.

The pool was average - no slides or anything extra fun for the little kids - but it was a pool, nonetheless, and they enjoyed it. The chlorine content in the pool seemed unusually high - so I would not recommed opening your eyes under the water in the hotel's indoor pool.

The free continental breakfast was pretty good.

Check in was a bit slow as they only had one clerk on duty and a whole line of people and she would keep answering the phone, which was ringing off the hook, in the middle of trying to check folks in.

Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again if in the area. It was a 1000 times better than the Ramada, across the street, where we had checked in only to immediately leave the Ramada due to harsh chemical or cleaning odors in the Ramada's two connecting rooms.

  • Liked — large rooms
  • Disliked — It took a long time to check in.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank irishbogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    88
    22
    16
    19
See reviews for
114
55
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Stayed for 1 night and while the room was your typical hotel room , it was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Liked — clean and quiet
  • Disliked — didn't have a view of anything interesting
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jenzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

This was the best hotel we stayed at on our trip to Montana. It was clean and the staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Liked — Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We picked this hotel because we had a coupon for a cheap night's stay and were just passing through Billings for one night. They told us at the front desk that they did not have any of the discounted rooms available, so we were going to go away and look for another hotel, but then we came back discouraged and they gave us the discount anyway. How nice of them. The facilites were clean, the bed was firm but not uncomfortable. They AC worked correctly. We were disappointed in the morning that even though it was a Best Western (for cryin' out loud) they had no free continental breakfast. All in all, it was a decent place to crash for the night.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgiliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahMaag, Corporate Sales Representative at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 24, 2006
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However the Best Western Billings does offer a continental breakfast daily. Although there are other Best Western properties in the Billings area which offer a full service restaurant in leiu of the continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Fairly clean hotel with standard continental breakfast,nice well kept pool area that is maintained every day.Right off of interstate highway and only a short drive to restaurants and stores.Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — nice pool,easy access from interstate
  • Disliked — fairly clean but could be better
  • Tips/Secrets — book thru bestwestern hotel web site
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank albertafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2005

We had no problems with this hotel. Lobby is undergoing remodel. I will say that the guest laundry facilities were not the best. Washer did not spin clothes well enough and dryer took forever (and lots of quarters). Boys enjoyed indoor pool. Nice selections for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rme245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2003

Picturesque location this is not - a retail complex next to the interstate. However the hotel is really nice. The two person hot tub was great and the room very tastefully done. The breakfast was fine and the swimming pool looked ok. Thumbs up for the Hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank ALEX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.5 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#25 of 51 in Billings
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Property: Kelly Inn Billings
Address: 5610 S Frontage Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6367 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool with slide and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in all guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing