We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient one night stopover”
Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Convenient one night stopover”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice, clean room. Friendly, helpful front desk. Within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Right off interstate. Good complimentary breakfast.
The Zoo Drive exit is about one mile from this hotel. There's a great restaurant here I would recommend - Montana's Rib & Chop House.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxtntraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide restaurant recommendations for other travelers. I agree - the Cracker Barrel and Montana Rib and Chop House are both excellent selections. We look forward to seeing you again!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    86
    19
    14
    19
See reviews for
107
52
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Highly recommend this VERY CLEAN motel! Best prices in town. Free shuttle to airport, even @ 4am. EXCELLENT and HELPFUL front desk people. Easy exit off Highway 90 & very easy to find. BOOK IT, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Kelly Inn!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms, pool & hot tub beautiful after long drive unlike others places we've stayed over the last 10 nights. Highly recommend. Continental breakfast included eggs for protein. Only complaint was fresh fruit was a little ripe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimnJDsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the review! My apologies on the fruit - that is definitely a challenge we face with our supplier. We are looking into 2x/week deliveries instead of 1. We look forward to serving you again.
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander, ND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband & I, and my sisters were coming back from a family trip in Idaho. Just swung into the Kelly Inn and was I ever surprised by the price of a room! It was so so reasonable and what a beautiful hotel! It is inviting, and had the biggest rooms I have ever seen (wow!). It is the best place I have ever stayed at. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It's very clean - yay! Can't wait to go to Billings again! Kudos to the Kelly Inn in Billings, MT!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kelly Inn - we will see you next time you're in Billings!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After spending 5 days in Yellowstone Park lodges, our last vacation night at this hotel was a breath of budget luxury. Good mattresses and sheets, quiet AC and a hearty breakfast in the morning made our day. The hotel is located close to major shopping centers and restaurants.
My only complain is that the PC available for guests was extremely slow and prone to crashing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank your taking the time to write a review. Feedback is always appreciated. You are correct in your assessment of the Lobby computer - it has seen better days and is being replaced as soon as the new one arrives next week.
Kind Regards,

Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. There was a small problem that arose as i was being checked in. the staff member dealt with me and the unrelated problem efficiently and professionally. I was impressed and she didn't miss a beat. Solving the problem and checking me in.
The rooms were very clean and the location can hardly be beat.
I'd have no issues staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVWagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great value and super clean room and well appointed and lucky to find this place during sturgis weekends, long day traveling and happy for great beds for a restful nights sleep. Breakfast area was packed lots of travelers from sturgis so we opted to walk next door to Cracker Barrell, not the hotels fault they were full of people. We'd stay again next time in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Property: Kelly Inn Billings
Address: 5610 S Frontage Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6367 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool with slide and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in all guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing