We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Excellent - Wine Service Lacks”
Review of Bistro Enzo

Bistro Enzo
Ranked #10 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New American Cuisine served in a casual dining atmosphere. Daily specials include Beef of the Day, Pork of the Day, and two Seafoods of the Day. Beer and wine.
Billings
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is Excellent - Wine Service Lacks”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Bistro Enzo is very good and our 2nd favorite restaurant in Billings. When you walk in the door you are hit with wonderful, smokey, mouth-watering aromas from the grill. The wait staff is well trained and knowledgeable. The meat, fish, and pastas are always perfectly cooked, and the tapas and desserts are great too. Unfortunately, they serve wine in tiny glasses rather than tasting glasses and even chill their red wine, a practice one might expect at Applebee's. If I know I want wine with my dinner, I'm going to Walker's Grill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    40
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is the best restaurant in Billings, MT by far. The food from soup through dessert is tasty, sometimes unusual and always a treat. I've NEVER had a bad meal here. The ambience is lovely, soft mustard yellow stucco walls, real brick red tiles, exquisite service. There is lots of parking space. Reservations are a good idea.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not up to par.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited Enzo's last night, an annual tradition. We had the expected friendly greeting and a unique and fun server. She recommended a bottle of wine based upon our initial choice and we found it to be exceptional. No appetizer, but they kept the bread coming. We were having a wonderful time and the meal was shaping up to be all we expected.

Three of us had ordered the veal. Between us, five veal medalions. Three were wonderful, one above average and one essentially inedible. Nothing wrong in the kitchen, simply a poor cut.

Desert was unique and very good, though it's not amongst the best I've eaten.

As the evening continued, our server became busier and we felt that service was a bit below what we expected, though she did a fine job when she had a moment to stop.

In all, it was a nice dinner. It wasn't up to the level of quality and service we expect from Enzo's though. We'll be back, but hope this was a one-time problem and not an indication of on-going difficulties.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A great restaurant - food, ambient and service”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were two adults eating there, the place has good ambient and smells excellent.
We ordered the buttercup squash soup, beet and gorgonzola salad and as entrees the Veal picata and the special pork chops. As a dessert we got the cream Brule and the coconut cheese cake.
Our server was very knowledgeable and nice and the food was excellent, I can’t complain on anything.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank gil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of my favorites.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have only been able to eat here a few times but enjoyed everything very much. I always forget about this place so we tend to overlook it.

Helpful?
5 Thank MontanaHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Enzo also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing