We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little underwhelmed”

Stella's Kitchen and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
home
Level Contributor
368 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A little underwhelmed”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had read soooo many wonderful reviews about Stella's and were expecting the best breakfast of our lives. It was okay--not bad--but certainly not great. The service was average, and the overall experience was average.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobca1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    201
    50
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All this and music too!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Another pleasant surprise in Billings - Stella's was great for Sunday brunch. While we were waiting outside for a table, there was a very personable young lad (10-years of age,) playing his piano out front; he made the wait seem very short.
The service at Stella's was friendly and the food was tasty and fresh. My aunt had the biscuits and gravy, and since I had a taste, I can say that we both liked it.
I had the Belgian waffle with bacon & eggs; I asked for crispy waffle and bacon and that's what they served - thank you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
225 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled, this is not a typical hotel restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to Stella's for lunch with a local who recommended the place and was rewarded with a good meal. I ordered a breakfast entree and it was fresh, tasty, and filling. I ordered a half portion and couldn't eat it all, and I was hungry when I arrived. The only minus was the somewhat slow service, but the food was fresh when it arrived and the server was competent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for breakfast.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on Sunday morning and the choice was the best we could made. Food is homemade and so tasty. Service was very attentive. We will return to Stella's every time we make it thru Billings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GLUTEN-FREE PANCAKES!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Their mega-huge pancakes have the option of being made gluten-free AND they're dairy-free, too. My mind was blown... 10 times over. They were delicious, through and through. Definitely go here! We ordered 2 pancakes each, bacon, fruit, fresh OJ and coffee and our bill came to $25. Great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HealthfulPursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Kitchen and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Kitchen and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing