We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Cherry Tree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Billings B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been coming to the cherry tree inn since Feb 2012 when my friend was diagnosed with cancer. They have always been GREAT. Wi-fi works great, employees are super friendly, rooms are clean what else could you ask for?? My dogs were welcomed and given treats on check in we really appreciate this place. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times over the years and most recently July 7&8, 2013. The rooms are very reasonably priced and the rooms have been updated and as usual very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent to the hospitals and Dehler Park for baseball and also downtown establishments. I highly recommend this place when your in Billings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobTMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had an early-morning doctor appointment, so selected this hotel for location and price. The location was excellent. My doctor's office at Billings Clinic was literally only one door down from the hotel. The price was great - under $60 (with tax). The room was very clean, except for a little mold/mildew on the caulking around the tub, but that's almost impossible to prevent. The bed was comfortable and attractively decorated. The furniture was nice. There are a number of antiques and other items displayed in/around the lobby that are interesting and give the the hotel a unique feel. Really quite nice, especially for the price. The lady who checked me out was very friendly. So......this was all good.

Just a couple of things that were not so good. The person who checked me in. I arrived around 9:30 p.m., and the gentleman behind th counter seemed truly annoyed that I was there. Quite unfriendly. I tried to stay positive and made a couple of comments to try and lighten the mood, but he was very obviously annoyed by my presence and just wanted me gone from his desk. After I got to my room, I discovered there was a username and password required for the internet, which was not available in the room, and not provided to me at check-in, so I called the desk. Again, the gentleman was very rude, and told me I had to go down to the front desk to get the username and password because he "had to print it out." I didn't mind going to the desk for the information, but really, he could have given it to me over the phone, mentioned it at check-in, or at least been at least a little polite. I really wonder if maybe this person should consider an occupation that does not involve contact with people, as he really seems to not like people very much.

The continental breakfast was not great. It includd the high carb. items that most low budget continental breakfasts include.....rolls, bread, muffins, juice, coffee. I think there was a waffle iron in the lobby. However, for the price, a person probably should not expect much more.

One other thing i should mention that might be important to some people.....the t.v. sets are old. Not flat screen. Didn't matter to me, but might be an issue for some.

Overall, I would stay here again. It is a good value, great location, and next time, i'll just walk half a block to Perkins for breakfast. I'll just be sure to try and check in early so I don't have to encounter the grumpy gentleman.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cheap room, but very comfortable bed, very clean room. New carpet in the room - but the hallway carpet sure could use updating. Free wi-fi came in handy. I would not recommend the free breakfast, but it is there. I was visiting the hospital right across the street and this place was very convenient. Interesting collection of minerals and fossils in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moreplanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here recently and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and the room was lovely and very quiet. Breakfast was just coffee, toast or doughnuts but it was better than nothing. The place was very clean and it was also near a Perkins restaurant which was very handy for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is wonderful! Clean and the staff was EXCELLENT and love the fact the place is pet friendly!!!!!! this is wonderfully priced and soooooo great with the price! stay here, u will be happy and satisfied! Great location too!!!!

Room Tip: if ur a smoker, rent a room by the door...cause no smoking! (which is good for non smokers ) but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just stayed here at the cherry tree inn over the last several days. I found the facility to be clean but worn and an exceptional value for 55 or so a night! No smoking signs are everywhere and I think previous comments have been taken to heart by management, although admittedly being a smoker my nose is accustomed to it. i didnt witness anyone smoking inside or near entrances. Breakfast was adequate for me, coffee and donuts. I saw a wafflemaker down the hall next to the lobby so maybe they're trying to provide some more variety. Room was cool and dark, a welcome condition when it was 106 deg outside. all appliances, tv and such, seemed to be in good working order with no problems noted. I'd stay here again in a heart beat over another downtown option as the Cherry tree inn is closer to the hospital and again, I though an exceptional value at under 60 bucks. Hopefully they wont read this and up their prices!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elron93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#12 of 51 in Billings
280 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn

Address: 823 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0993
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Billings
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing