We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
188 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I've never stayed at the C'mon Inn before. Very cute place. Nice large room, clean, modern decor, breakfast, reasonable rates. My only complaint was no elevator, and I had heavy luggage. Make sure you request first floor if luggage is a problem to carry. Very very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
98
80
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Despite the corny name, this was a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel. Room was nice, but was disappointed that all rooms with two beds opened to the atrium area. I prefer a room with an outside window, which was only available for king bed rooms. Atrium was nice with multiple hot tubs. Breakfast was standard hotel continental fare.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This hotel was a big surprise as I had never heard of it before. It was very restful and peaceful after a day on the road. We stayed for 2 nights and it was the best stay of our trip. The room was spacious and clean. We were lucky enough to have a courtside room. It was so nice to sit at the table outside our room by the hot tub and just relax. Enjoyed the hot tub, fitness room and breakfast. Would definitley recommend it. Wish there were more of them around.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apple1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We arrived at the hotel late and exhausted, and with WAY too much luggage. We were surprised that this hotel had no elevator, and were dreading the process of carrying our luggage to our room above stair when the desk clerk asked us to wait a moment, then moved our assigned room to the ground floor - in a beautiful suite! What a class act! Every time we interacted with the front desk, we were more than pleased with the staff and their responses.

One caveat: if you plan to arrive at the C'Mon Inn with lots of luggage, request a ground-level room at time of check-in. An A+ property thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalebRochling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We're a family of 4 on a military move from Alaska to Florida. This was our first stop in the Continental US and it was a refreshing return to normal. Our rate was originally $107 including taxes, but they gave a military discount at the desk lowering it to $99 (there's no military rate option if you book online). The location is super convenient, in a nice area just off the interstate. Google maps dropped us off on the road in front of the hotel (which is a business park loop), but we missed the hotel on the first lap as it's a little set back off the street. Honestly, when we pulled up, we were a little worried. It's surrounded by some of the "normal" chains and between the design of their sign logo and the somewhat plain exterior, I was worried that I'd made an online mistake. I wanted to walk inside and look around before I checked in...and I was completely relieved to find a very nice hotel!

The building style of the C'mon Inns is very cool, and very upper midwestern. It's set up in a big rectangle around an indoor courtyard atrium thing. The front desk, lobby, and breakfast area are all just inside the entrance at the start of the courtyard. The conference/meeting rooms are also right in the front. The courtyard is filled with nice, new patio tables and chairs as well as 4 hot tubs. The pool plus another hot tub is in a large enclosure at the back of the courtyard. There are 2nd floor rooms with balconies over the courtyard (what we had) and first floor rooms that open right onto the pool deck. There is also a ring of exterior rooms on both floors that looked more traditional with windows that look out to the parking lot. Note: If you are an intensely private person/family, or like to see outside, I recommend an exterior room. The open interior meant that our room's window and our balcony were easily visible to all the other balconies on the opposing side. I could also see all the 1st floor rooms across from our balcony. There is an elevated center walkway that goes across between the two sides of the 2nd floor and I think you can see every interior room from it. For us, however, the balcony room was great.

Our room was clean, the decor is very nice and modern. The 2 beds were comfy with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean with nice toiletries. The TV was a 42" LG (these seem to be everywhere now) and was a great size for the room. There are several good chain restaurants within walking distance and our Outback leftovers fit easily into the room's fridge. Our balcony was relatively spacious, had patio furniture, and was a great place to hang out after the kids went to sleep in the room. The pool and hot tubs are spacious, clean, and very nice. The pool enclosure was great for the kids to be wild and noisy without bothering the guest rooms. They kick everyone out of the pool & hot tubs at 11pm and turn the lights off in the courtyard. This C'mon Inn has a koi pond and a running creek that provides good noise masking in the courtyard and a pleasant background for sleeping or hanging out. Breakfast was great with standard cereal, waffle making, doughnuts, etc. There wasn't a hot buffet if that's what you need. The wireless generally worked well, but wasn't entirely seemless. I tried to look at google maps and my browser said "waiting on cmoninn.com" and wouldn't ever load my driving directions for the next day. Slight Grrr.

The only negative thing I have for this hotel is that the non-smoking and smoking rooms seem to be interspersed randomly. Our room did NOT smell at all of smoke, but the hallway outside had that "smoking room air freshener" smell. If you've ever been stuck in a smoking room, you know the smell.

I'm not sure how much other hotels in Billings cost, but unless you have major heartache with dropping $100 on a nice, clean, room in a hotel with a good breakfast and a nice pool for you and your kids, I HIGHLY recommend C'mon Inn of Billings.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toowordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We were a little skeptical of this place because of it's cheesy name but we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. The only down side, as far as I could tell, a AAA rate was not offered through their online reservation system. When we checked in and I inquired about it, the clerk said she was unable to adjust our rate since we made our reservations over the internet, which I found a little odd, I guess you have to call your reservation in for a AAA rate. I originally booked a room for three of us with a deck however, when they saw us walk in with their luggage cart full, they promptly stopped us and moved us to a room on the first floor since there is no elevator all the rooms with decks are on the second floor. Since they had placed the rollaway requested in the room we were originally staying in, they moved it for us while we were out. The hot tubs and pool are open only till 11 pm daily. Having a room on the first floor was convenient since we were able to walk out the back door of the room and a hot tub was right there. The flat screen tv in the room was a great surprise. The continental breakfast had a good selection, no fresh fruit the morning we were there but they did have yogurt, a good selection of cereal (coco puffs!) and juices, including pass-o-guava! The rollaway was probably the worst part of the stay but since we had been camping, it was a nice change from the cold ground. There's multiple entrances so you can park as close to the side of the hotel you are staying. All the side entrances required a room key. They close down the lobby area at 1: 30 am to clean it and the courtyard area. The courtyard area does have a strong odor of chlorine from the hot tubs which can get overwhelming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This hotel fills up pretty fast so book early. All the rooms with two queen beds were filled so we had to settle for a room with one king bed on the parking lot side of the hotel. It would have been nice to have one of the rooms with a poolside balcony.

Check in was quick and easy and so was check out. The house cleaning staff, and the person running the breakfast bar were friendly.

Very nice! That was our initial reaction as we first walked into the room. The room and bathroom were both spotless. The furnishings were well kept and the beds, linen, and refrigerator were clean as well.

Parking was ample. The room decor was nice and the beds very comfortable. The room included a 42" flat screen tv, a refrigerator, a comfortable recliner, table, desk chair, etc. The toiletries were nice and so were the bathroom fixtures.

Continental breakfast was very good and was served in the relaxing atmosphere of the indoor waterfall and pond. There was a variety of items that included juices (guava, orange, etc.), milk, yogurt, waffles, French toast, boiled eggs, bagels, cereal, etc. The person running the breakfast area did an excellent job keeping the area stocked and clean.

The waterfall and koi pond area were dotted with whirlpool tubs all around, with the swimming pool sectioned off in an area behind the waterfall. There was even a pay-to-play game room for kids.

The hotel was easily accessible from the highway, and with a lot of restaurants within walking and driving distance.

Considering that the hotel was almost filled, the rooms were quiet and our stay here was relaxing and enjoyable. We wished we could have stayed here for a few more days but had to leave since we had a long journey ahead of us.

Needless to say that we definitely recommend this hotel, and based on our experience at this property, will be looking to see if there is a C'mon Inn located at every place we visit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Songremainsthesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#12 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billings C'mon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Property: Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Address: 2020 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billings C'mon Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Billings C'mon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings c`Mon Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing