We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Billings

“Just good homemade food.”
Review of Hog Wild Cafe

Hog Wild Cafe
Ranked #36 of 391 Restaurants in Billings
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just good homemade food. Limited menu but enough to choose breakfast or lunch from. Looks like there’s 2 lunch specials a day—today’s was Schnitzel (yummy pork cutlet) on noodles with gravy OR beef stew (which looked awesome) with a biscuit. Both served with generous side salad. Specials were $8.00, which I thought was very reasonable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 708teresaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

I came here on a recommendation from friends with my adult family. Great atmosphere, great service, but most importantly Great bacon!! If you're into pork this is your place. I've been told it's great for lunch as well. May have to wait a bit to get in but it's worth it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank D2DARWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

If you're craving a real "Big Sky Country" breakfast or lunch, then this is the place!!!! Bring your appetite cause your gonna need it to finish anything on their menu!!! The plates are huge and overflowing, but don't worry about left overs cause they've go "Doggy Bags about the size of the plates, just in case.....

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mtsldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

If you want a locals flavor in ambiance and large meat portions, this is the place. A cafe as it was intended in the 1960's flavor. 95% locals, the rest locals wanna be. Talking about flavor, the ham portions are huge along with the chicken fried steak. Quick, fast service and good food.
Next time in Billings a place to stop at.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Wow, what a great breakfast place. Still quite busy at mid morning so a bit of a wait. The breakfasts were well worth the wait. I heartily recommend the Grilled Ham Steak breakfast with eggs, hashbrowns, and toast. The ham steak was perfectly grilled and the best I've had in years. Also very good was the nice thick meaty bacon slices. I will definitely return here maybe to also try the lunch specials.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Wild Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hog Wild Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing