We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not go back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #83 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Will not go back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Service was slow and the waitress forgot the soup for my mom. Said she forgot to write it down. Steak salads had chunks of meat that looked and tasted like stew meat. Lettuces was fresh and good. I have Ben to other Outbacks and the food was better.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    29
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had been to an Outback a couple of years ago and had a bad experience, thought I would give it a try again and was again disappointed in the food. Probably wont go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great no matter where your at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love seeing the out back sign when I travel and don't know where to go eat, I know I will get a good meal, and for some reason I love there house salad, that is the thing that I get most anxious about, wierd because I love the cheese fries, the filet is awesome...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The restaurant was very crowded and the wait-staff did all they could to keep up. My husband enjoyed his pasta with shrimp. I had to send my port loin back because it was undercooked. I got a new portion, cooked through, very quickly....and they gave my husband a free beer. Outback has a dependable, good meal and a fair price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a steak special with rice, salad and a beverage. Very tasty and worth the $15 price. Montana has no state sales tax - what a surprise!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing