We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury bar - great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten

Ten
Reserve with OpenTable
Ten is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 339 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TEN, located in the Northern Hotel, is a fine-dining restaurant serving traditional American cuisine. Enjoy TEN's fun and sophisticated atmosphere with a small group or reserve TEN's private dining area which fits 30. TEN also has a beautiful lounge where guests can enjoy specialty cocktails, beer, and wine.
Halifax NS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Luxury bar - great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a long day on the road I went to TEN for a late supper and a drink. Had a couple glasses of beer from a local brewery (Uberbrew) and the nightly special (wild boar ribs). Food was amazing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    25
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OC, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was in Montana for a week traveling between client acts--I had the delight of eating at Ten twice during my stay at the Northern--it was absolutely delicious--I was so grateful that not only did my hotel have this bistro as an option after some long client meetings--but that the menu, wine selections and everything were truly superb--was a highlight of my trip--

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice alternative in a limited market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time at TEN. The staff were very friendly and hospitable and Emily did a nice job being attentive with her service. It was a shock that 2 of their 4 beef choices were unavailable though they did add one special. Kitchen was especially helpful and great at working around my dairy intolerance. Nice atmosphere as well

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

3 of us ordered different entrees and we all thought it was incredibly delicious. Excellent service, good wine by the glass choices. It's the perfect place for a special occasion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank k8b51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a fine dining restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a reservation, didn't get seated till 25 min after reservation time, once seated it took another 15 min to get drinks, I had to get up and remind someone for refills, food was over cooked, price would have been fine if the service and food matched the price, will never return or recommend to a friend. For the price there are 5 other restaurants with in walking distance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_Hotel1902, Manager at Ten, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do strive to ensure five star service. We would to have a chance to redeem ourselves. Our restaurant has recently undergone some extensive upgrades, to include better service and a new executive chef. We would love to invite you back and show you how we have grown as a restaurant and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten also viewed

 

Been to Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing