We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away !!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooligan's Sports Bar

Hooligan's Sports Bar
Ranked #30 of 339 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hooligan's is Montana's best Sports Bar! For the last 8 years Hooligan's has been voted the best sports bar in Billings. They have 19 giant TV's, and Montana's largest big screen...MOVIE THEATER SIZE! They have a large selection of imports. Fresh Burgers, wings, pizza, and Irish pub fair are local favorites for good eats. Oh....Almost forgot, free peanuts!
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stay Away !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hooligans Sports Bar, the WORST damn bar period. Its a craphole, its a dirty place, its a bad restaurant. Stay Away unless you want terrible service and expensive sub par food !!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow Service and Cold Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This has to be one of the worst experiences I have had at a restaurant. The service was amazing slow. I say amazing because there were more people working then there were customers and it still took 10 minutes to get a waitress over to take a drink order. The food took over a half an hour to get and it was cold and overpriced. These days you never send anything back because of retaliation so we were stuck with bad food. I will never go back and will NEVER recommend. STAY AWAY !!! This is NOT the best damn bar period !! Oh and please stop your stupid, annoying and lying radio ads !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet potato fries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Bat out of Hell burger has cheese that has run off the burger and surrounds the burger with fried cheese. Yum!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Irish pub in Billings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Large sports Irish pub. I had a Guinnes and shared the Hooligan's pizza with three others, which has sausage and veg. Perfectly pleasant for what it is. It was not too loud, and the service was pleasant and attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
1 review
“Best Food and Service Ever!!! Thanks so much to Josh!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Josh helped me with the menu, since I don't like fish, and I love hot spicy food, he directed me in
the right direction, that jalapeno cheeseburger was the best, however, I tried my sister's pulled pork sammy, with coleslaw, wow!!! It is indeed incredible!! Going back tomorrow for one of those! Not to say that the jalapeno cheeseburger was not the greatest, but, that pulled pork sammy with the slaw was spectacular!!! I have not had a bad meal there or any bad service! I really like Josh, he is very good at what he does and caters to his customers needs!!! Thanks Josh!! Darlene and Donna, we keep coming back every time!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooligan's Sports Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Hooligan's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing