We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taco Bell's Twin”
Review of Taco John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco John's
Ranked #250 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Taco Bell's Twin”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I kept seeing Taco John in the Billings, Montana area so I had to stop and have a meal. Although there are differences, the menu is similar to Taco Bell's. Of course, each have their special menu items. I enjoyed Taco John. Good and inexpensive fast food meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fast Mexican”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Taco johns. Always good with something different than Taco Bell. Reasonably priced and lots of convenient locations

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronks
Level Contributor
230 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we had to eat here because nothing was open. It was a step below taco bell. Not really impressed. There wasn't a lot in the tacos we got. The service was fairly decent as far as time it took to get it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Poor”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ordered no lettuce, guess that didn't fit there slack work schedule. I would go way out of my way to avoid this brand of resturant in the future. Really poor quality food & service!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kacee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
495 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Not bad for fast food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Taco Johns is similar to other Mexican themed fast food restaurants. The food is tasty, if you like fast food Tex-Mex or as they call it, West-Mex. They are, as fast food goes, a little expensive. It depends, as it does anywhere, on what you get. However, if you like the food, it can be addicting, and you'll find yourself cruising through this drive-thru more often.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco John's also viewed

 

Been to Taco John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing