We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Carino's - CLOSED

Johnny Carino's
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Johnny Carino's restaurant, we serve up Italian hospitality with our flavorful original dishes. Come enjoy our warm, comfortable environment that invites friends and family to relax and enjoy each other over a great meal, it's a little celebration of the good things in life, everyday. Don't forget we cater and deliver too. Boldness, Flavor, Creativity all on your plate in one casual dining environment.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We almost always eat at Carino's. The food and service are great. I wish they had my favorite Talapia dish as a smaller lunch meal. When are not returning home to Wyoming I can't take the leftovers and I hate to waste food.
The idea of a small dessert is a great idea.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had never been to a Johnny Carino's before visiting the one in Billings. Our server was wonderful and the portions were huge! Will definately visit again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Mt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went in for lunch while I was getting new tires on my car next door. The menu didn't have a good selection and when my friend and I settled on something finally it was just blah and not even hot.
Service was slow, Server had wife and child there and was attending to them mostly.

Probably won't return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greybull, Wyoming
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food consistently”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We eat here often when we are on business in town. The food is always good. They do have a bar so cocktails are available and smoking is not allowed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in Billings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Alot to choose from food is always good and fresh and they serve this warm bread with olive oil & garlic. It is So Yummy!! They also have these cute mini desserts that are only $2. I had the turtle cheesecake and it was great. Nice idea so you can get your sweet tooth in. I visit everytime I am in Montana :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bgrs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing