We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza & Friendly Staff”

Sam and Louie's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #157 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We eat here at least twice a month! The toppings are unique high quality ingredients! We usually order a small T-Rex and it's never greasy considering it's like a meat lovers and it'll fill both of us up and we're both 5'11. My Brother in Law has lived in a couple larger cities eating a large variety of pizza joints and he was very impressed! I honestly think this is the best in Billings. It's not cheap but the quality is not cheap. They have specials on week days so take a gamble you'll be glad you did! Lastly, they offer pasta dishes and a couple other things but I haven't tried anything else since I love their pizza so much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,132 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“tasty pizza, nice atmosphere, friendly service---but pricey”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had two pizzas here tonight, and both were excellent. Friendly service and really nice cozy restaurant. Nice selection on the menu with some new combos that look fun to try in the future. However, the pizzas are really pricey---- esp for Billings and given the competition--- so this will only be for certain occasions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a chain, but you would not know it. The pizza is spectacular and there are also a lot of other choices on the menu. I especially suggest trying the house salad. Prices are reasonable management employees are warm and inviting and they serve good craft beer.

Helpful?
Thank jtmedia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love the TAI Pie”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great pizzas you will not see in other pizza placed, he Tai Pie is one of the best pies I have ever eaten. Really great take out, good consistency and always friendly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best pizza I've ever eaten.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean friendly great food great hostess. You get to be the boss when you order your pizza anything goes they'll Build any pizza for you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaberRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam and Louie's New York Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Louie's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing