We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My go to place for lunch when I'm in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tao New Asian

Tao New Asian
Ranked #29 of 339 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bighorn river montana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My go to place for lunch when I'm in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Love, love, love the Red Curry! The people are great, the restaurant is clean, fantastic service. My husband loves the sushi. I find the meals very reasonable, although I've never had dinner here. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyfishmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    38
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy eating at the Tao. We always liked the food we order there.. It has a great taste. We loved the restaurant they had in Big Timber..If you like Asian food i would sure try the Tao.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtcouple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Billings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is sort of a small place, unpretentious, but very pleasant inside. My wife and I have eaten here several times and like it because not only is the food very good, it is one of the few places around where you can actually carry on a conversation while you eat. The food is very good. I almost always order the Seafood Bird Nest and it is always delicious. The Bird Nest part is made fresh, unlike Asian Sea Grill which I am sure buys pre-made ones and that have no taste. We've also had sushi and it is as good as there is in Billings. If you want very good Asian food in a quiet comfortable atmosphere with pleasant staff, this is the place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLMskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in town!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family drove up and noticed the cook in the parking lot visiting. It was about 6:00 pm and they close at 9:00 pm. The cook saw us coming and ran ahead of us and locked the door! I can honestly say I was so shocked!! Never again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tjdmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A group of us tried this place for the first time a month ago. We all really enjoyed our food and the portions were very generous. The atmosphere is alright, but could be improved upon. The service was average. We would try this place again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tao New Asian also viewed

 

Been to Tao New Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing