We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
North Dakota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We just checked in here as our last night on our Christmas trip, Dec 27. We've got a 3rd floor room and it is soooo nice. The extra living room area is so nice for the kids. The flooring and bed linens are just lovely. We stayed at a Springhill Suites in Orlando and this one is just as beautiful. The beds are soft and comfy with the down comforter and sheets. Plenty of pillows and towels.
We used a friends and family certificate and you have to make a reservation online for that, but it can be done right in the hotel business center.
I'd definitely stay here again. Close to lots of dining choices too as well as shopping. They had a coupon for Old Chicago and discount on dining at the steakhouse behind the hotel as well.

Room Tip: 304 is a lovely room and looks over the parking lot too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyPrairieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
75
35
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for one night and in between medical appointments in Billings so I was there alot during the day for early arrival and late checkout. Very clean and spacious, good beds and pillows. The separate living area has a big sofa (and sleeper) and desk with wifi access and internet cables and TV that swivels to watch from either bed or sofa. Two queen suite would have easily accomodated a family of 4 or 5. Has mini fridge and very tiny microwave, not big enough for cooking but fine to reheat food and store items in refrig. Train line is very close and the whistles were loud in early evening (no whistles after about 10pm). This might be a problem if traveling with young kids or babies, or if you need to turn in very early during travel. Was hard to find the access road in the dark, and I know that part of Billings pretty well. Was a good choice.

Room Tip: If you turn in early, ask for room that is not on side with railroad trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WYn0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

There's lots of good things to say here. The room was basically quite clean but they get dinged for the smoke odor in the bathroom. Once someone has smoked in a room you cannot remove the odor from the shower curtains. They can't be cleaned, bleached, etc. They have to be replaced. This wasn't done here and because of that I lowered the rating a notch. Also a ding for the lack of any dresser storage in the room for clothes although there is a large closet. Very nice desk area. Microwave and refrigerator but the lighting over that area is poor and really doesn't illuminate the work space area well. Beds were OK as was the shower. A ding for being chintzy and no hand/body lotion among the toiletries. This is an area where skin can get very dry quickly and other Marriott chain properties have this. I had to make a minor repair to the bathroom sink. Good breakfast and a very friendly desk staff. Location isn't bad except for train noise that may bother some people. If the things that the people who work here should have caught and corrected in the room had been taken care of I would have rated it higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The photos on the Marriott website were obviously taken before the place was refurbished (I looked in August 2012 and stayed in Sept.) Very pleasant rooms with lots of space, extremely clean. Good location near restaurants (Texas Roadhouse just behind) and I90. Trains nearby though which can be quite noisy in the evening and breakfast was just about okay, not a huge choice of healthy options. All in all, good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in these suits recently and was very satisifed with the service (especially the lovely 2 gentlemen at the front desk) room size and cleanliness! This was my first time staying with Springhill and I was very impressed until breakfast time! The service, selection and food quality was flawless but we had to eat using plastic plates, forkes and knives! This was horrible and such a let down! Is this necessary in 2012 almost 2013? Are we not encouraged in hotel to resist leaving out towels out for laundry every day in an effort to preserve! Is it to much effort to have a set of dishes that can be washed and reused rather and trashed every day?

Room Tip: Suits are excellent for groups of 3 plus space and comfort wise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have stayed at this Springhill Suites on business before and have been very satisfied with my overall experience. The location is excellent next to the highway and near the company I visit in Billings. There are also many very good restaurants near the hotel. The Texas Road House is next door so you don’t have to drive to find a place to eat. Especially after driving a long distance and getting to Billings after dark. The rooms have always been clean and I have been happy with the breakfast offerings. Check in/out has been fast without waiting. The wireless Internet is high-speed and it has been reliable. To date, I have not tried the exercise room, pool, or other amenities like the laundry. I have personally found the beds to be a little hard and the highway side of the hotel can get a bit noisy in the morning. I will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: If you plan on sleeping in ask for a room away from the highway. The highway can get a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mntcat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean nice room, easy check-in. Alan, our front desk clerk as incredible kind and gave me some amazing assistance. The roms are clean, modern and incredible quiet. There are a couple of restaurants close by. Easy, that. The hotel is right off the highway, so I think that is nice as well.I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Property: SpringHill Suites Billings
Address: 1818 King Avenue, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing