We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean modern with good assistance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean nice room, easy check-in. Alan, our front desk clerk as incredible kind and gave me some amazing assistance. The roms are clean, modern and incredible quiet. There are a couple of restaurants close by. Easy, that. The hotel is right off the highway, so I think that is nice as well.I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Mt Rushmore to Yellowstone National Park. It was a good stop over as it was close to Yellowstone. The hotel was near many restaurants and stores to stock up before you entered the national parks area. It had a laundry facility, good breakfast, small pool & the rooms were clean & spacious. It was fine & met our needs for the one nifty stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Driving from Colorado to Washington, stayed here to rest and hit the road bright and early next day. Friendly staff, clean room and hotel brand new. Loved the hotel. Right off the freeway and close to lot's of places to eat. Good value for the quality and amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_bagdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this Springhill Suites in between medical appointments. I had booked it quite a bit in advance and requested extra foam pillows and a room on the top floor. When we arrived and checked in we were given a room on the 3rd floor rather than the 4th and had no foam pillows in the room, only feather. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable....just not my head with only feather pillows. We decided to go to their breakfast in the morning. We arrived around 8:25 a.m. There were just a few scrambled eggs left (which were very good) and we took the last of them. I asked the attendant if she were making more and I was told "No, I don't have time". There were several other guests in line who did not get scrambled eggs that morning - some of them not very happy about it. A plus for this motel is it is right next door to a Texas Roadhouse restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arney262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On a recent weekend trip to Billings for a Lewis Black show a few weeks ago, we opted to stay at this Marriott property outside of the downtown district. It was a good choice. The room was very clean, comfortable and had a living-room/sitting area; the staff were very courteous and professional. The property is surrounded by restaurants, and the two we patronized across the street were good: Asian Sea Grill and Sushi Bar had top-notch sashimi, cocktails, and creative sushi rolls and served food in the lounge for late diners. It was filled with locals and had great decor. Bruno's Italian is also across the street from the hotel and was also a local favorite, with pretty darn good pasta dishes and pizza, great atmosphere. Heading south down King Blvd. from the hotel was Red Lobster, which was good, too. The hotel was about a ten-minute drive to the downtown district.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed at number of SpringHill locations over the past few years and have found them to be of a very consistant high quality. Service is always good, the rooms roomy and clean and the experience pleasant. This facility was no exception. SpringHill has become our "go-to" preference when available.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed in at the SpringHill Suites Billings while visiting the Crow Pow Wow on Thursday and Friday night. The staff was pleasant, the room was very clean, there were more than sufficient towels, feather pillows, nice cold air conditioner, comfortable bed, lots of hot water and easy access to I -90. The only drawbacks were a painfully slow elevator, a small breakfast area and that stupid train whose whistle blew at 4 am both mornings. But while small, the breakfast area was very well maintained for the crowd of people pushing through there. Also, I was pleased to hear the breakfast room staff ask one of the guest in bare feet to go put shoes on saying it was hotel policy. It's nice to see them so attentive to cleanliness. I would stay here again but ask for the side of the hotel away from the train.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the side where the train is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmk773dgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#16 of 51 in Billings
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#23 of 51 in Billings
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Address: 1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing