We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish it would have been a nice day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rimrocks

The Rimrocks
Ranked #2 of 63 things to do in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Wish it would have been a nice day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Cold, windy and rainy at the end of May. Still drove up and walked around and I was the only one there. Lots of trails to walk around, and it would be such a great place in nice weather. The views are nice and it would be a fantastic place to go for a run. To get there from below, take Zimmerman Trail up the hill and make a left when it dead-ends. There is a parking area maybe 1/4 mile on the left hand side.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank live1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    50
    20
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for sun tanning!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice view. Great for sun tanning or just spending a leisure afternoon. Also areas to ride bikes or take a walk.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wranglers4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The rimrocks look out on to the city of Billings and it is a beautifu view. Near the airport, the rimrocks are easy to get to and there is a place to pull of to get pictures.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavina, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Zimmerman Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This park totally fascinates me. No wait, it fascinates my dog even more. We love to go there and it's always on the agenda when we come into Billings from Lavina. There are so many places to go. You can walk for hours. People and dogs are very friendly. It's my favorite place in Billings.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MontanaSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“If you visit Billings or liver here - MUST SEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a wonderful attaction. Nature has created a great backdrop for our city. Wild life, scenery and fun are found all over the rims. Park on top for unsurpassed views of Billings!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank MTTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rimrocks also viewed

 

Been to The Rimrocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing