We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASED!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here during market the end of January. After a 6 hour drive though horrible roads and arriving after midnight we couldn't find a parking spot. The employee at the desk quickly offered to move her vehicle so we would be able to park for the night and unload our luggage. The next morning I realized I had forgotten my curling iron. We went to the front desk to inquire about a loaner. They didn't have one available, but the employee working quickly called her husband and had him bring one of hers to the hotel. They brought it up to the room in a very timely manner. I have never been to a hotel where everyone was so quick to help out and please! Thank you and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 596 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We live in South Dakota and my wife's family lives in Alberta, Canada. We drive through Billings every year on our way to Alberta and have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for the last 15 years. The quality of the staff and the property has ALWAYS been top notch.

Room Tip: For extra quiet sleep, ask for a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for an awesome review. I love sharing these with my staff! Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked this room through expedia, they changed my card then the motel charged my card again! Our room was dirty. The bedding had not been changed, there was hair on the sheets and pillows. The fridge & microwave were dirty, the floor hadn't been vacuumed. I complained and they put us in a new room. That one was clean but the light by the door didn't work, and the outlet by the microwave didn't work. I had my cell phone plugged in all night for nothing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Roberta B ~ Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you found this hotel to be anything other than wonderful. Please call me at 406-245-9995 to discuss this. Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked a suite here because of the rave reviews. Woman booking us in was sick with a cold and obviously didn't want to be there. She made my family feel like a pain in the butt. After sneezing into her hand and handling my identification and credit card, she got us the key cards. Had to come back down to ask about internet access because there was no instruction in the room or in the guest welcome book. She was visibly annoyed that I asked the question. Pool was nice but there were no towels. We were provided with a crib for our baby - it was an actual fold-out not just a pack n' play - that was nice. Room was clean and comfy, though the carpets needed a steam clean. Breakfast in the morning was okay if you like toast and cereal but the eggs were not edible - my wife actually spat them back out, it was very funny. I paid $120 for the night, felt expensive for what we got. Not a terrible experience, but I'd try another hotel on my way through next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatoutxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Flew in to meet friends and headed out the next day. So didn't spend time at the hotel. It was nice, clean and roomy, but thought it was fairly expensive for the area. Breakfast was typical free breakfast.


Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We usually like stays at this chain, and this kept to form. The only complaint I really have is the water, which may be standard for this area. It was so soft, that after showering I felt slimey, even after rinsing extensively. Oh well. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfy, as were the bed and pillows. We really liked the breakfast with the breaded chicken pieces... we'd never seen that before! So nice breaky overall. We'd recommend a stay here for road warriors or for whatever reason :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast in spacious breakfast room. Clean rooms. Games available in lobby. Tea, coffee and cookies always in lobby. Helpful staff. Sometimes tough to turn left into parking lot driving toward Metra

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank teenmomMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
609 reviews
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $109 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing