We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was SO impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Scobey, MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was SO impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel because we've stayed there before and really enjoyed it. On this particular visit we were in Billings for medical reasons and the morning of an important appointment with a specialist we were having car trouble. I was worried and very upset because we needed to see the doctor to get our son started on the necessary treatment. When Mark, an employee of the hotel, realized our issue, he offered to take us to the appointment so we wouldn't have to miss it! He gave us a ride to the appointment in his personal vehicle, and picked us up after!! It may sound cliche, but it truly did feel like we were among friends that wanted to help, and not just employees of an establishment. Thanks Billing Country Inn and Suites! You've got loyal customers in us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnnaS453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
DeAnnaS453~ We really do care about our guests! Thanks for taking the time to write a review about one of my staff members going above and beyond. Love that your loyal customers. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    146
    41
    17
    26
See reviews for
214
128
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Only stayed one night. Hard to find coming off the interstate, but room was clean and location was quiet. Breakfast in the morning was great. Had a great variety of things to choose from. Had cookies at the front desk the night we checked in. If passing through Billings, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
HeatherB~ Thank you for such a great review about our breakfast and cookies.:) Hope to see you again. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

After having stayed at a Country Inns in other states I was glad to find a Country Inn in Billings. Even though I did not have a reservation the staff was very courteous and accomodating. I like the quiet atmosphere of the Country Inns. Thank you Country Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
RonaldV~Thank you for your loyality to the Country Inn & Suites Brand. Glad you found our hotel to be 5 Stars! Come see us again soon. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were on the top floor and it was spacious and quiet. The lower floor may be noisy? It's close to the freeway and there are several restaurants nearby.

Hotel was pretty clean, and the breakfast was good.

No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoobyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
MoobyTucson ~ Thank you for writing a review about how reasonably priced and CLEAN our hotel is! We hope to see you again when your travels include Billings again.
Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Management and staff here are sincere and courteous. Our room was way beyond our expectations! The Hotel extras encourage me to look for Country Inn and Suites whenever I travel. Thank you Michelle and Mark!

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first and 2nd floors..either are great, but the first floor gives you closer ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamJ258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
PamJ58~ Thank you for you "Beyond Expectations" comment! It made my day. Comeback and see us soon. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites, we were in Billings for a funeral. With little to no time we planned our trip quickly and chose the Country Inn and what a great choice it was!

We arrived at 1:30am after an 18 hour drive and were greeted by the night manager as if we were old friends, Our room was clean and spacious and offered a comfortable king bed, mini refrigerator and office space with internet connections that were Fast so I was able to keep up with my business with no interruption and worries. The bathroom was spacious and very ample for two for the week.

We were there for 6 nights and had a wonderful breakfast every morning with many healthy food options, a TV and newspaper. The private workout room with large plasma TV was a Bonus as well! While we did not use the pool & hot tub area it was very nicely appointed and well maintained.

The main lobby is charming and homey and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Several of our family members visited and we sat in the lobby on the spacious furniture by the fireplace and Christmas tree chatting and feeling as though we were in our own home.

The staff was amazing from room service to breakfast to front desk. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. It was a very bright spot in our week. I highly recommend the Country Inn for your stay in Billings as a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
LisaH~ So sorry you had to stay with us for a funeral and for your loss. I'm glad the staff made you feel at home during your stay. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were passing through on a road trip and wanted to stay in the city centre, but nothing had good reviews, so we ended up here. The area isn't great: there is a discount liquor place next door, and nowhere to eat better than Applebee's. But this is a nice place to stay. It is an average hotel with excellent staff.

Rooms are large and clean. The toilet in our room completely broke down - eg the first time we used it, went to flush and the handle broke off. It was a cheap plastic fitting. But management dealt with it well - we were immediately moved to the room next door, which was fine, and they were very apologetic. This really is a fairly basic hotel, but so well-managed that it isn't an issue.

I'd stay here again. We generally go for Westins, Hilton Garden Inns, and MArriotts, but this does a good job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing