We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here one night and it was very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room. The breakfast was very good - eggs, biscuits, and gravy. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dfplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

dfplum~ Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review saying how comfortable this hotel is! Glad you'll be coming back..:) See you soon! Michelle Breitwiser, Country Inn & Suites ~ Billings, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was "assigned" this hotel by Priceline, and glad I was! The room was very spacious (at least 10' ceiling). The pool was nice and warm, and I enjoyed the treadmill in the fitness center. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were lucky to be given an "accessible" room, even though neither my spouse nor I needed...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chordeiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

BC H ~ Thank you for a great review. We love having our Priceline customers too! Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel has the most comfortable beds ever! There is a very nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are very clean. Rooms have high ceilings so the room is very nice. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I would highly reccomend this to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Crystal581~ Thank you for pointing out our GREAT BEDS! I enjoyed reading your review and hope you'll be back. Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have three children, and the one bedroom unit gives us enough room to breath and sleep. The pool was very nice and the breakfast was complete and very good. We had scramble eggs and waffles.

It was a very clean and quiet hotel and a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

HeadleyW ~ Wow, the best CIS....that's saying a lot! Thank you for making me and my staff's day! Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Well, the Country Inn & Suites is well-named, because it feels like an all-American grandma’s house the minute you walk in. I was waiting for Aunt Bee to appear from the office holding an apple pie!

Stopped here on for a night on the way to Mt. Rushmore. Very welcoming staff, nicely appointed and maintained queen/queen accommodation, free wi-fi, fresh quality coffee in the lobby. Good variety of grub at the morning continental breakfast; this dedicated room got really crowded at peak time with other lodgers milling about to take your seat. Did not have a chance to use the pool or workout facility.

Nice position just out of town, and close to I-90 to continue the journey, although some may object to the fact that it is not central. Only bellyache would be $160 for the night (ouch!), in Billings (OY!) but everyplace else was full, so middle of summer supply and demand being what it is, I grinned and bore it.

Room Tip: If you are a AAA member, present your card and ask for the discounted rate. Staff did not offer it...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Ninernut~ So glad you stayed with us during your travels! Thank you for all your GREAT comments. Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of the best motels we've stayed in! Great service, outstanding employees and superb location. We stayed in a suite and it met our family needs perfectly. The best breakfast we had on our three week trip. Have already recommended it to others headed through Billings.

Room Tip: Book ahead... it'll be in demand.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretzel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Decided to try this hotel based on a very favorable experience at another Country Inn in Texas. Right on the highway, but no noticeable road noise. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Slept well. Internet service was good. Breakfast was more than adequate. Handy to nearby restaurants. No complaints. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WYbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
592 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $118 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing