We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Menomonie, Wisconsin
1 review
“Outstanding choice”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of the best motels we've stayed in! Great service, outstanding employees and superb location. We stayed in a suite and it met our family needs perfectly. The best breakfast we had on our three week trip. Have already recommended it to others headed through Billings.

Room Tip: Book ahead... it'll be in demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pretzel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    155
    46
    22
    26
See reviews for
229
134
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Decided to try this hotel based on a very favorable experience at another Country Inn in Texas. Right on the highway, but no noticeable road noise. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Slept well. Internet service was good. Breakfast was more than adequate. Handy to nearby restaurants. No complaints. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frontier, Saskatchewan Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last March, and we really liked everything about this hotel as everything was taken care of, clean and well staffed! It is ver accessable and close to many restraunts. We will definitely stay again! Many good things to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a stop over motel on our way to Glacier National Park. After a long day in Rapid City and Mt. Rushmore we headed to Billings. We arrived late and were treated very well by the desk clerk. Our room was clean and comfortable, it was quiet and we slept well. There is a walking path nearby that runs along the river so my wife and I were able to take our morning walk in a nice setting and t was pleasant. The breakfast was terrific and the staff setting up and keeping the food stocked really worked hard, especially the older woman. She seemed to really care that we were taken care of. This is where I'd stay if I was going to Billings again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We checked in after a long day of flying and a very late last leg that got us almost home (but a 2 1/2 hr. drive at 12:30 am seemed like a bad idea). All we wanted was a place to crash until we could finish our trek home in the morning. This hotel was so much more than that! We were pleased to have an incredibly comfortable bed and quiet room. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. The women running the breakfast were working hard to keep the tables clean and the buffet well stocked. I often stay in Billings before or after flights, and I plan to choose Country Inn & Suites from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGraham44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our first night on our trip across five states. Best hotel of the entire three week vacation.

Beds were comfortable. I loved the short distance from our room to the lobby, pool, exercise room and breakfast room. Nice to have a TV in the exercise room when I was on the treadmill. Hot tub could be improved upon as it was more lukewarm than hot. Pool was only occupied by my children on a Monday evening. We walked across to Applebees for supper. There is a Subway immediately next door.

Breakfast was amazing. Scrambled egg, salsa, green pepper, shredded cheese, sausage, ham, boiled egg, cheese string, whole fruit, cut fruit, yogurt and the standard fare. Fourteen tables to sit at and many were occupied by 6:30 am.

I liked the cookies in the lobby and the library books to share! All in all, a excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CagaryFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
CagaryFamilyof4~ "Best hotel of the entire 3 week vacation"! That's just what the staff and I needed to hear. Summer is our busy season with sell outs every night and new guests each night. We really love to hear that we got it right. Love how you touched on all the things that make Country Inn & Suites great, like the breakfast. Come back anytime as guests like you are why we love our jobs! Michelle Breitwiser, GM ~ Country Inn & Suites Billings, Montana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Pleased with everything. Only downside is that there is loud traffic noise if sitting on porch. Our room and inside the public areas were fine as far as noise level. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
DavidF~ Thank you for a wonderful comment such as '"pleased with everything"! Sorry that you found the outside traffic noisy but glad you found the inside nice and quiet! Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM ~ Country Inn & Suites Billings, Montana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
564 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing