We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billings stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Billings stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. The staff was very friendly and accommodating which is always nice when away from home. The breakfast was very good and got me ready up for the day. I was a little disappointed though that my room did NOT have a fridge or a microwave. Even though this property is located by the interstate I was not kept up by the noise of cars going by. Other than the lack of the fridge and microwave in the room my stay was very pleasant and I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casual_travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21Jackie1974, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
33
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel June 18-21, 2014. Had a double (2 Queen beds) room...room 207. There is a desk with chair, and 'comfy' chair in the room. TV was a large flat screen, and had satellite TV, so lots of channels to watch. Hotel has three floors, and an elevator. Has indoor pool and hot tub, and workout room with an Elliptical, 2 treadmills, Recumbent bike, and a bench and some free weights. I worked out every morning there, and was always in the workout room by myself. Had a great breakfast buffet with cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, warm (yummy) cinnamon rolls, biscuits & gravy, and then the items rotated each day...cheese omelet or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage patties...also muffins, bagels, and a 'make your own' pancake machine that was really cool....There is NO safe or fridge in the rooms. There is a hairdryer, ironing board, iron, and coffee maker. Beds were very comfy. Hot water and pressure in the shower was great. My only complaint is about the cleanliness of the common areas...I always took the stairs....and the same dirt and filth was in the stairway from the day we checked in, until the day we checked out....so, even though the rooms were cleaned very well, seems that the stairs and hallways maybe weren't vacuumed very often....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21Jackie1974, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Good Afternoon,
I would like to take a minute and apologize for any issue's you may have had during your stay with us, We strive to be the best and we are working on these issue's. We hope your next stay with us is a great one. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express we hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Although this hotel is away from the city, it has worked for us as we are usually traveling through and not touring. It is near the merging of Interstates 90 and 94. A lot of trucks in the area, but we did not notice a lot of noise. Very clean and comfortable. Room is basic, no refrigerator or microwave. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway for quieter experience and on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for being a loyal guest ,and are pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again. from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were headed west and this was a convenient stop halfway. This hotel is easy to get to from the interstate. Clean quiet rooms, good breakfast. There was a snowstorm and I overheard the desk clerk being very helpful to a family that felt they were unable to continue their drive and wanting to stay another night. We'll return later this year when we do the same trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Good Evening,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your feed back on how we're doing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your stay with us
later this year. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express we hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
345 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This property is pretty much the standard Holiday Inn Express...fairly new, small pool, free breakfast. Brenda, at the front desk was helpful and pleasant as was the woman refilling the breakfast selections. It's on the east end of Billings, fast food is the only food option nearby. Easy access from the interstate No shopping in the area. Despite being close to the interstate, our room was quiet. We had a standard double queen room. It was clean and comfortable. No microwave or refrigerator as noted in other reviews. Hot breakfast options (pancakes, eggs, sausage and biscuits) were available in addition to the usual bagels and cold cereal. Good selection of fruit. I would stay again if just traveling through Billings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Good Morning, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we are pleased
to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff and your stay. I would also like to mention we do have fridge and microwaves in our mini suites if this would better suit your needs for your future stays with us , again from all us at the Holiday Inn Express we hope you have a wonderful
day, and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's a nice place, standard breakfast items with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancake machine, juice, yogurt, fruit, biscuits & gravy. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet except when someone used the shower or toilet in another room - then you hear a loud water noise. Thankfully the hotel wasn't too busy and I got a good night's sleep.

It is on the outskirts of town, (Lockwood), not really close to anything if you're in Billings for business or shopping. Not bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Good Morning ,
WE would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us , and we are pleased to hear you had
a great stay. and look forward to seeing you again .From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express
we hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was clean and the staff was professional. For the price, I would have liked a "wow" thrown in somewhere. And I would really have appreciated a microwave and fridge. As with so many other Holiday Inns, the overpricing for just a standard room is getting annoying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texascallie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us , and we would like to apologize for any issues you might of had during your stay with us, and hope your next stay is an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 51 in Billings
32 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
196 reviews
3.4 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 430 Cole St, Billings, MT 59101-6821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Billings Hotel is a beautiful hotel located on the east side of Billings, MT. Easy access from I-90, take exit 455. We are located just West of the I-90, I94 junction.Looking to travel scenic Montana? We are an ideal stay over point to take day trips to see Yellowstone National Park, Beartooth Pass, Little Bighorn and Pompey's Pillar We have a complimentary breakfast bar, business center with high speed Internet.We are just 3 miles from the Metra Park. Forty-five minutes from Little Big Horn Battlefield, thirty minutes from Pompey's Pillar and one hour from Red Lodge ski resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Billings
Holiday Inn Billings
Billings Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing