We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch!!”
Review of Jimmy John's

Jimmy John's
Ranked #130 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Swift Current, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well, we went to Jimmy Johns on our last trip to Billings in August 2012. All the do is subs, just subs, but that all you need. Great service, friendly and very quick. We went back for subs two more time's, which all three times it was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan-Trisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billings
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The sandwiches here are very good quality and the service is extremely fast. The food is also reasonably priced. One other nice option is that Jimmy John's offers an unwich (sandwich wrapped in lettuce rather than bread) that is very tasty and a much healthier option than most of the junky enriched bread featured at so many places.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“They say "Fast Sandwiches" and they mean it!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I wandered in and ordered a sandwich, paid and started to sit down when the cashier said "Here's your sandwich." It was Head Snapping fast! I enjoyed the Big John sandwich very much too, the meat was tender and easy to bite through. You know how roast beef can be if they use a cheap cut.
Thumbs up!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FridayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

just meat on a sandwich nothing special nedd to ask guest if they would like sauce or dressing if available

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemjones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Sandwich was good. Serious lack of sauces. I understand the busy Chicago hustle theme they are going for, but can you at least put some mustard on my sandwich??

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucky59102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing