We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I was in Billings for an expo and took the opportunity to bring my family. We had a 2 room suite which had everything we needed including Fridge Microwave & large flat screen tv's in both rooms. The pull out sofa bed had an airmattress so instead of feeling like you're sleeping on iron bars, it was very comfortable. The King Bed was also very comfortable. The Pool was perfect for the kids & it was nice to be able to sit in the hot tubs and watch the kids in the pool.The free breakfast offered a good selection. What makes this hotel stand out are the friendly, helpful staff and little extras like the books & games in the room and especially the free cookies in the lobby in the evening.
Overall I'd highly recommend Boothill Inn and we will definitely stay there next time we are in Billings.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USspitfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Boothill Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 592 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2010

My stay at the Boothill was great! However if you want to check out very early you have to check yourself out, the clerk is sound asleep behind the desk. Other than watching "sleeping beauty" behind the desk, I received great service from the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherofthree08, Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2010

Hello Travelinman - we appreciate your taking the time to do this review for us. We especially like the kind remarks about our hotel and service. Thank you!

But ... we are embarrassed that you caught one of us sleeping on the job. That, obviously, is not acceptable. After speaking to this particular employee she now understands the importance of sleeping during the day when she is covering the night shift -- this won't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Generally the hotel was very good. The shuttle service is what made it for us. Nice lady drove us downtown for our dinner and then back to pick us when we called. Pool area with hot tubs.
Location is great for connecting highways.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I had the pleasure to be a guest from 1/31/10-2/5/10 ---- absolutely wonderful!!!!! All the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me. They even took and picked me up each day from my meetings!!! They even offered shuttle services for eating and shopping in the evenings. Breakfast each morning consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, bagels, sweet rolls and all types of bread to make toast. A real plus, if you have to leave before breakfast is ready at 6:00a, you get breakfast in a bag to go, which includes a muffin, juice, fruit, and a granola bar!!! The cookies at night are wonderful!!! I always made several trips to the lobby to get some, and they were always warm! The rooms were spotless, and the choclate cowboy boot on my pillow each evening was greatly appreciated! I highly recommend this inn as a place to stay. The large hotel chains should take lessons from the Boothill staff!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steinbach1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast & snacks, always smelled like lemons because it was so clean everywhere. Used the shuttle and parked our car at the hotel instead of the airport. Whenever we come to Billings we will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4cats1house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This is as nice a motel especially for the price as we have visited. It is 5 minutes from the airport with a free shuttle. There is a lot within walking distance - restaurants and shopping. Very clean, well appointed rooms. Nice extras - newspaper, snacks, hot breakfast, pool, work-out room. The employees could not be friendlier. We used the motel for an early flight out of Billings, and it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keinhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Great place, great service and rooms felt really clean. Park and ride was great and free, close to the airport. Wonderful Montana hospitality, will recommend to others staying in the Billings area. Enjoyed the service and cookies. On our first night there were some kids in the pool being rowdy so I suggested the front desk pay more attention to that area and keep things a bit more calmer for all of us in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
6.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $102 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing