We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price Worthy and Friendly Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The first thing that is noticeable is the incredibly friendly staff; positively delightful. The rooms are large and clean. The location is about as convenient as it gets. The property is a bit dated and is starting to shown signs of age. Not in a bad way, just worn. The breakfast is acceptable- simple and nothing out of the ordinarily; although it was a bit light in options. Overall, it's ok. I wouldn't mind staying here again on my next visit, but neither would I go out of my way to do so.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 615 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 (Review: http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g45086-d250244-r171383102-Boothill_Inn_Suites-Billings_Montana.html#REVIEWS). So when we needed to plan a hasty trip back for a funeral in November 2013, we knew where we would book.

This time it was just my husband and myself during weekdays, but the Boothill was amazing. Since it was just 2 of us, I asked for the single Queen room. It is also the handicapped room I was told at the desk, and it was not available. So for the same price as their double Queen, they upgraded us to a lovely 2 room suite with a massive tv. It made a hard trip, a special treat. My only complaint about the room was that it faced a large machine, I assume some kind of exhaust or turbine, and it emitted an intermittent but significant noise. I used earplugs and it worked ok. If staying in this property, request a room away from the fan and you'll be fine.

Each evening we used the hot tub and often had it to ourselves. The breakfast was still terrific and they are currently constructing an expanded breakfast area, with a fireplace. It looks to make a great feature of the hotel, simply amazing.

We return regularly to Montana to see family, and we will always stay at Boothill. The price is right. the location is perfect and it is a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: When booking suite, make sure you request away from the fan on the back of the building for a quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked this hotel due to the raving reviews on Tripadvisor. Any regrets? NO! All of the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were superb, professional, helpful and friendly. They made you feel welcome and the atmosphere was warm and homey. They offered complimentary hot/cold breakfast, parking and newspaper. On site they have laundry, business center, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. Swimming pool is small and only 4'6" deep. Hot tubs were handy after running around Billings. The exterior and lobby area could use some updating. Rooms were average not spacious but the beds were comfortable and cozy and clean. It had a large flat screen TV, microwave and fridge which came in very handy for the 4 days we stayed. Only thing that was not good was the grout around the faucet in the tub area was black, It looked gummy and dirty. We did not inform staff just left them the comment on their card on our last day. Breakfast was amazing, well maintained by staff and offered different choices each day. It started our day right and so glad they offered this. They also offer cookies and milk everyday from 7 pm to 9 pm- our daughter loved it and looked forward to this over shopping! Too funny...LOL! The hotel is near mall, stores, restaurants and airport. But if you have to go downtown you will need a ride. By the way, the hotel offered free shuttle service to downtown and airport (I believe). And if you got hungry, across the hotel is Applebees and they serve a great dinner. Hotel rate is average. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marites8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelliattheboot, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hello Marites8. First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely do appreciate all of your comments. We have replaced the grout. While I am disappointed we didn't catch it ourselves before it ever got to that point, I am thankful the problem was brought to our attention so that we could fix it. And, of course, your kind comments made our day. Thank you again. Shelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently stayed here one snowy night prior to an early morning flight. Since we reserved ahead, they had a crib set up in the room for our 15 month old daughter. Everyone working there was very friendly, they had a bagged breakfast before the very early flight, and the 4 am shuttle was on time. The only reason it doesn't get a perfect rating was the pool was very cloudy to the point you couldn't see the bottom so the chemicals were probably off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treeshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Boothill Inn out of necessity. Another hotel had cancelled my reservation, and the Boothill had a special discount, so I took their offer. I am very glad I did. This is first of all a very clean, quiet, well maintained property. Do you know what a newly-opened hotel feels like ? Where everything is fresh, clean, and working well? That's how the Boothill Inn feels. I was a happy customer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frhudgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at the Boothill Inn & Suites on both legs of our journey. Great location if your looking for easy on/off the interstate. Plenty of resturants, liquor store for wine, gas stations and fast food outlets nearby. (We ate at the Chinese resturant 1 minute walk and Applebee's also a 1 minute walk) The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and have been updated. They pay attention to the little things, like a business plug in so that all your ipads and iphones can be charged. My wife liked the make-up face cloth. Some times it is just the little things that make the whole experience greater than the sum of its parts.
The continental breakfast is average but steps are being taken to improve this experience with a new addition that is nearing completion.
Staff rating would be above average. Very friendly and helpful.
Rate was average but would definately stay here again. Once their kitchen upgrade is complete, they get a 5 star from me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redcoatregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We received a discounted rate and our service was good. We had trouble with the television and when I called the front desk the phone kept cutting out and eventually the kind gentleman came to our room to help. Comfortable beds, but the rooms on the front side of the hotel are noisy due to the open parking lot where truckers park.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel face an open parking lot where truckers park so it is loud at variou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
434 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#24 of 51 in Billings
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing