We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed with hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impressed with hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on way to Yellowstone, very clean, nice staff, good breakfast, nice pool. Very nice hotel for the price and right next door to Applebee's. I would definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    107
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
186
149
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
618 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were passing through Billings on our way to Yellowstone and selected this place based on TA reviews. It was a very nice hotel with a pleasant and helpful staff. We took a restaurant recommendation from the lady who checked us in and the place she told us about was very nice and fairly close to the hotel.
The hotel was clean and quiet. We had a good night's rest and a decent breakfast in the morning.
All in all this was a bargain and well worth checking out if you are in Billings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Boothill Inn provides most amenities of high end lodging, including a hot breakfast, workout room, indoor pool and free shuttle. The staff was most accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Not within walking distance from downtown Billings, their free shuttle serves downtown and the airport, and is it within walking distance of the fairgrounds and arena. I personally enjoyed the fact that it was across the street from a trailhead to two major, scenic walking/biking trails. I will certainly have a return stay at Boothill Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSA1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Check-in was friendly and easy. We got a lower price than what I had booked online! The room was freezing cold from too much air conditioning when we entered. It was a large room and bathroom with pleasant décor, but the bathroom was not as clean as it should be. There was not a good reading chair in the room, just one desk chair. The room was not well lit; it was better in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but sagged somewhat. The bathroom had lots of counter space. I loved the orange-scented toiletries! The shower head was good, and there was plenty of hot water. The air conditioning worked well but was a bit noisy. It was either running constantly or off completely. The room had a small mini-fridge with a tiny freezer, and a microwave. The motel has DVDs to rent. We had a better-than-average breakfast here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Boothill, after reading reviews here. It was everything we hoped for and more. As a family travelling with teens, it was ideal- great pool/hot tub, huge dvd movie collection, incredible hot breakfast, and my son's favourite- milk and cookies every evening. We loved the close location to the airport area and the quick walk to hiking trails. It was clean and the staff were great. Perfect place for a few nights in Billings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We checked into the Boothill for two nights during a family reunion, confusing the receptionists because the reservations included another unrelated person of the same name. Aside from that glitch, the Boothill is the cleanest, best hotel we stayed in during our week traveling to and from Billings. We all slept well and long--travel is exhausting. The inn is across the street from the historic Boothill Cemetery, so we walked over and thought about the men and women buried there in the scrubby ground with rusty metal crosses. A great touch was that (we think) our sister-in-law had chocolate boots placed on our pillowcases the second night. The breakfast was pretty good, far better than the Clarion's in Gillette, WY, with a similar menu: biscuits and gravy, hot scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, oatmeal and fixings, pastries, fruit, and beverages. The young man who kept it filled was friendly and thoughtful. We missed the cookie hour both nights, alas--a woman on the elevator raved about it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilse035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beavercreek, oh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked the room in Km arch for our July trip. Our plans changed, but we drove out of our way because of the reservation. Glad we did. The room is spacious and clean. The staff as helpful. Even visited the Boot hill Cemetery after dinner. Nice experience over all. Glad we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debwiltshire69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Property: Boothill Inn & Suites
Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing