We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We just got back from a family reunion in Billings, MT. Those of us who were not locals stayed at Boothill Inn & Suites. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to accomodate us. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful with all the selections to choose from. Some family members used the pool and workout facilities and were very pleased. And the fresh baked cookies later in the day were a real treat we all enjoyed. Lon Runner, the front office manager, made sure everyone in our party was well taken care of. Thanks for helping make our family reunion fun and very memorable! IrvMN

Room Tip: Our family was spread throughout the facility and everyone was very pleased with their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 598 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Boothill twice, now, and was pleased with both experiences. It is not a fancy place, but it's clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it's only a couple of miles away from the airport and downtown Billings. They provide breakfast with your stay, and have cookies out in the afternoon and evenings. The beds are more comfortable than many of the places I have stayed at before, and I got an awesome night's sleep. I had a flatscreen TV in my room, and the internet was free and worked well. There is also a complimentary shuttle to the airport.

While the Boothill may not be the swankiest place in Billings, it provides a really solid stay at a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really nice, great bed. Nice comfortable couch in the room, you do not feel like you are sitting on the floor. Facility is not new, but very clean and our room had what appeared to be newer carpet. Our room was on the fourth floor directly across from the elevator and we never heard anyone coming and going on the elevator. Free internet was nice and no problems with connecting.

Room Tip: Fourth floor on the Boothill Cemetary side was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Everything about our stay here was excellent. The staff behind the desk when we arrived were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The free internet was faster and more reliable than other hotels we stayed at on our trip. Fresh baked cookies in the evening were a nice touch.

In the morning, the breakfast offering was better than expected. It included the more traditional cereal, bagels, pastries, and fruit -- but also included hot options such as biscuits and gravy, French toast, and waffles.

The location was convenient, being not far off the interstate. There is a great paved hiking trail that starts across the street from the hotel and takes you a couple hundred feet up to a nice vista overlooking the city.

We won't hesitate to stay here again on future trips through Billings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We found the service friendly.
The room was comfortable.
The hot breakfast started the next day off rightl.
The cookies at night were a treat.
The pool was nice to use.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by a local friend. He said that the word around Billings, MT was that the Boothill Inn had the best beds in town. Well he sure was right.
My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons in Cairo last fall and discovered the most comfortable beds in the world. We wanted to try and find a way to get it on our cruise ship.
Boothill is right up there with the Four Seasons. The beds are all white linen with just a bed scarf at your feet. There were seven pillows and at least one of them meet your desires.
They also had a wonderful free breakfast with more items then most hotels.
We will probably be back in Billings some time this year and we will book Boothill Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvestdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel and it's staff really go the extra mile, from cookies and milk on an evening to a free shuttle service to local restaurants.
We only stayed one night but would happily have stayed longer.

Room Tip: higher floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PortsmouthLegaleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
413 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing