We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last room in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Billings - South
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our family was happy to find a room left in Billings. There are two Motel 6 across the street from each other. We had no idea which motel we were going to end up at... we were at the older one with an outside entry. (The other motel has an indoor pool.)

Being the last motel in the city, it was okay. But, the next week when Billings was not busy we stayed at the Kelly Inn for the same price - huge difference in motels.

Cons: Old brown carpet and blankets so the room didn't have a clean feel. Mattresses were really old and sagged. Hair on sheets! Ash trays in room say "no smoking"... could smell cigarette smoke - not good if you have allergies or asthma. Walk ways outside rooms were really noisy. No clock or any other amenities in room - just a bed, tv, and bathroom.

Pros: bathrooms were very clean - better than most places we have stayed

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelersWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

I travel alone most of the time with my two labs so I usually stay at motel 6 - have done so all over the country - this is the worst by far and I am not one to complain - I spent 12 hours in a client's office today befre checking into my room - room smelled like stale smoke - got ready for bed and found that the sheets had not been changed - they were wrinkled and had hair on them. The stuffing was hanging out of the side of the box spring in two places. Called the front desk - they said that I could move to the room next door so I did after getting dressed again and going back to the office to get a key - checked the beds and they appeared to have been changed but there was hair all over the bathroom sink and dark colored runs going down the wall behind the garbage can in the bathroom. I do not even feel comfortable letting my dogs sleep in this room - no apology from the front office only a statement that they were working on replacing their housekeeping staff - funny thing is that my husband and I own a hotel and would not dream of renting a room if we were unsure whether it was clean or not - I do not post bad reviews as a rule because of the damage that they can do to a business but this motel should be closed - don't stay here- I have never seen a room this filthy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgiae1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I would not stay here again. Not up to standards of other Motel 6's that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colorado515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We are retired and are traveling the US for two months. Room small, stale smell, no toiltries, pay for wifi, no iron refrig microwave. Tiny lobby, no breakfast. We always ask to see a room before booking. We did and left and went to Econo Lodge next door.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Was looking for pet friendly place to stay on way from great falls mt to chesapeake va. Have 2 cats. Located across from older motel 6, scary looking industrial area. Carpet in room very stained and worn. Worried about cats walking on it, they are indoor only and well behaved. Tub felt like it was going to fall through floor. Staff was very nice, room had plenty of towels and soaps.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmiles189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

After searching for a room for 2 hours I finally found an opening here. It was clean quite affordable an easy to find!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalogering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a worker camp not a hotel. As far as overall condition this place is a dump. The hallways stink of tobacco smoke and the pool water is cloudy. Like other Motel 6s you only have 18 TV channels to chose from. This is a worker camp not a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motel6stinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 51 in Billings
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.8 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Billings - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Billings - South

Address: 5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: $55 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Billings - South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Billings - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Billings
Motel Six Billings
Billings Motel Six
Billings Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing