We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing coffee!”
Review of Off the Leaf

Off the Leaf
Ranked #4 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Billings
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Quality coffee and tea, free WiFi, friendly staff, good music, clean, plenty of seating and electrical outlets
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent coffee and atmosphere. We appreciated their eco friendly cups. Check out the 'pay it forward' board where you can make a donation to categories of customers - firefighters and single moms topped the list. So nice to see a coffee shop with community minded owners and customers!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee, fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped in on a Saturday morning with kids and a dog for a cup of coffee. We sat outside due to the dog at a nice patio on the front of the store. Coffee was excellent, service was great. We'll be back for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ck07fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,132 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“cosy coffee shop”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I really enjoy meeting family and friends at this coffee shop. Was there yesterday, and the server wasn't so helpful, though.... and the cafe au lait was more like dish water than coffee. However, i've been there so many times, and usually the coffee is tasty. Sometimes music is a bit loud to have a good discussion, but yesterday it was a good level. Nice to have free wifi, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Chai!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I am not a big coffee fan, but chai tea is my thing. City Brew was my favorite until Off the Leaf came. Busy, but worth it! Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best coffee place in Billings”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Best decade I've ever had. Very good service and atmosphere. Love meeting my daughters there. It's a little crowded sometimes but that's because it's good

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickinBillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Off the Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing