We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Truely a home away from home.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Western Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Western Inn Motel
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truely a home away from home.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took this motel because we couldnt afford to hunt for a hotel after a tiresome flight. This was the closest one we cld find. But the moment we started getting a family like treatment, we instantly realized that it was a good bet. Good meals n good atmosphere did work well for my lovely family trip. Thank you for everything. Definitely worth every penny...

Sean and Marsha

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeanAdamsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed our amazing hospitality, our location, and our family-like treatment! We definitely hope you visit soon,and thanks again! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    23
    19
    41
See reviews for
45
38
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was okay, rooms need updating and carpets should be cleaned or replaced. Bed was fantastic! Gentleman that owns this establishment is curt and rude. The woman ( I assumed Mr. Personalities wife) is a doll. Housekeeping staff was very accommodating and kind. Non smoking room had cigarette burns in the carpet under the edge of the bed. The little balconies were great. Checking in is a nightmare, between phone calls and the "contract" we had to sign...fines for everything! If this is a 1-2 night stay, it is fine. I would not book this long term and groups, well he is charging you an extra fee if you book more than 3 rooms! Doesn't sound like good business to me...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Go421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, great hospitality, and private balconies. Certain aspects of the hotel are still being remodeled, but they are in progress. Also, concerning the "contract" you had to fill in is just our guest registration, which is made by the company's attorney and is just for precautionary reasons due to previous unruly customers. Secondly, the group fee is not always mandatory, and does not concern your attention. We highly appreciate your review! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The guy at the desk was rude and abusive. My firend and I, ( both 68 year old grandfathers), were told we were going to jail because my friend wanted to pay cash. I had reserved the rooms a couple weeks before with my AX card. My friend was told to get off the property and when I arrived and asked for a written cancellation, he called the cops. Three squad cars pulled up and I explained what had happened and showed him my confirmation # and the police were very satisfied with that explanation. BE AWARE, go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DonaldCbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you fro this review, but we know you have our hotel confused with Bourbon Street which is three blocks away. Thanks anyway! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We only stayed at the Western Inn for one night, and it was fine, but we would not have been comfortable with a longer stay. The hotel is in the same building as what appeared to be apartments, although those were outside and the hotel part was inside where you needed a key to access the rooms. The room itself was fine, although we did need to ask for more pillows. The bathroom was clean, with the exception of several hairs on and about the sink. The shower looked to be pretty moldy, but on further inspection, it just turned out to be a messy grout job.
The front desk staff was very nice, suggesting places to eat nearby. All in all, ok for not-so-picky people like us, but not for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Western Inn Billings and the customer service as well. However, Western Inn is not and never was an apartment building. There are apartments around the hotel, but that is definitely normal due to Western Inn's location in the downtown area. Thanks again for your review, we hope you visit again! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a small but very nice and clean hotel. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, the cable is amazing, balcony rooms have an awesome view, and the breakfast is convenient. I stop by this hotel whenever I am in Billings and the staff and owners are just like family. I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for an affordable place to stay, a clean room, free shuttle service, and breakfast that is fast and very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

On check in the owner was chippy and directive and not helpful.
The place is old and looks good from far but I found it to be far from good.

The only positive thing was that it was in walking distance to restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebloggins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I had recieved some negative reviews about staying here. Nothing about the hotel but about the area. I was only there for 1 night and it was fine. Receptionist was friendly, room was clean and thebd was comfy. Only thing is the bathroom was a little dated but it was clean and everything worked.
They do offer a shuttle service to the airport hut as my pick up was very early am i had to pay an extra fee. But i was picked up on time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. Also we thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Your Home Away From Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#38 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#30 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Property: Western Inn Motel
Address: 3311 2nd Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing