We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't believe the negative reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Western Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Inn Motel
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't believe the negative reviews!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a small but very nice and clean hotel. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, the cable is amazing, balcony rooms have an awesome view, and the breakfast is convenient. I stop by this hotel whenever I am in Billings and the staff and owners are just like family. I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for an affordable place to stay, a clean room, free shuttle service, and breakfast that is fast and very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    23
    19
    45
See reviews for
47
40
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

On check in the owner was chippy and directive and not helpful.
The place is old and looks good from far but I found it to be far from good.

The only positive thing was that it was in walking distance to restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebloggins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I had recieved some negative reviews about staying here. Nothing about the hotel but about the area. I was only there for 1 night and it was fine. Receptionist was friendly, room was clean and thebd was comfy. Only thing is the bathroom was a little dated but it was clean and everything worked.
They do offer a shuttle service to the airport hut as my pick up was very early am i had to pay an extra fee. But i was picked up on time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. Also we thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Your Home Away From Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The person at the desk whom I believe is the owner, was both verbally and physically abusive to me. He obviously has no respect for women. The room was scary and smelled aweful. This experience ruined our visit to billings Montana. We will never return. We drove another hour and a half to another town. Do not stay at this hotel. ...ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Duncan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Sorry to stay , but we did. I don't like to be negative but this place is gross. The owners should look at this place through someone elses eyes before they no longer have a business.When the lighting is poor there is a reason for it. When you pull up the covers and look under the bed you know it hasn't been cleaned in months maybe years. The table in our room was broken and the chairs were so stained I put a towel over one before I would sit on it. The walls and woodwork are dirty as is the bathroom which included leftover hair from someone else.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room before you bring in your luggage. Maybe there is a better one than ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathren1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorheesville, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this motel last summer and were very disappointed because all three rooms we reserved were dirty, looked shabby and had uncomfortable mattresses. For a small town Billings has fairly expensive motels and this seemed like a good buy. The parking spaces are very small and there are no restaurants close by. One room had a bed with part of the mattress on the floor. We did have a problem with some noise and management took care of it right away. The family is nice and tries to be accommodating.

Last summer there were tons of 5 star reviews and I wondered why. Like I said nice owners, but I'm glad to see consumers are being told what is offered at this motel. Housekeeping and updates are needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croftoncrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Last summer our hotel was still under renovation and this year it is fully remodeled, so all of these "characteristics" about Western Inn are gone, but actually never occurred in the first place due to our 5 star rating. We do not consider Western Inn a disappointment due to our free unlimited Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, rooms with flat screen t.v.s, microwaves, fridges, and pillow-topped beds with new carpets as well. On another point, I don't think you stayed at Western Inn because our hotel is located right in the center of downtown and there are many places to eat. However we are still glad you enjoyed our customer service, and our friendly staff. We definitely hope you visit again! "Your Home Away from Home."
Sincerely,
Sarah
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We could see why so many TripAdvisor reviewers had said it was a good value. It's an older, two-story motel that seems to have been bought by a family and is under continuous upgrade. First-rate hospitality and friendliness, especially honoring our late request for a ground-floor room. There's no elevator, pool, or fitness center. Mattresses were new but not very comfortable. Very good TV. Housekeeping was good. Still, decide how your tastes run. We were happy with it, but friends of ours left after one night for a hotel that cost more but suited them better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanCousin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your day and giving your opinion on our hotel. We are very proud to say that we are a family owned and operated small business. Which is the backbone of our country's economy and we are competing with big corporate giants in a very competitive business. We always try to make our guests feel at home, by adding personal touches to our business and dealing one on one with our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
"Your Home Away From Home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 51 in Billings
202 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Property: Western Inn Motel
Address: 3311 2nd Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing