We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharp looking room”
Review of Western Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Inn Motel
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room was very nice looking with up to date pictures and sconces on the wall. The Visio tv was awesome wit with the addition of the satellite box it was confusing to get the system to work with the TWO remote controls. I had to call the from desk on how to get the tv to work.

The bed was new pillow top with memory foam. I did not like it but you might the pillows,3, were thin so I used two and the wife used the thicker one. The bed was also VERY tall off the floor. This was no problem for us and may not be the case in all the rooms.

One towel was either used and put away dirty or it had some stains on it. The larger towel made be laugh out loud because it must have been very old and washes many, many times as it was nothing but a ball of strings. It would make a good towel for your pet and if you were frugle, to use yourself, but certainly not as a guest towel.

The hall door was thin as far as noise goes and the window was thin as well. We could hear quite a bit in the parking lot.

Fridge was cold. The overall room was very comfy.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I even called ahead of time and they read my "note" entered on the online reservation that I was arriving late.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we definitely appreciate the feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, our friendliness, and the decor of the room. Concerning the towels and the pillows, we would have been glad to replace them if we were informed, but we were not. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you choose Western Inn again! Thank you, "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

As I continue to stay at the Western Inn on my many trips to Billings, it seems more like visiting family than merely staying at a motel. David and his family go out of their way to make sure everything is okay. On one trip by myself, my car was hit (elsewhere in Billings) and they helped me reattach the damanged parts so I could at least get back home. They also spent time with me so I would not be so stressed. David called me twice on my way home to make sure everything was okay and that I arrived safely. To me, that showed a lot of concern. I will continue to stay with the Western Inn family and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this brillaint review! We definitely appreciate your feedback, and your company at Western Inn! We are so glad you enjoy your stay every time when you visit! We always want to make all our guests feel like famliy, and we are so glad we have such a huge family at Western Inn! We definitely look forward to your next stay! Hope to see you soon, thanks once again! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
David
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

unclean, poor bed.....your feet are higher than your head and the bed sagged in the middle


it advertises free parking and free airport shuttle but they charge for parking after one day and if you shuttle earlier than 7am they charge

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, General Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Our shuttle service on our website is stated, "PARK & RIDE SERVICE, PLEASE CONTACT US," in big bold letters, so all of our guests understand. Anyway, we did compromise and understand your financial situation, so we allowed you to park for two weeks without any charge. We also gave you a complimentary shuttle ride at 4 A.M., and also picked you up from the airport. Concerning the bed issue, this is the first time we've had someone concerned about our beds; our matresses are new and the rooms have been fully remodeled. At Western Inn we do our best, and try our hardest to help all of our guests. We definitely hope you visit next time, thanks! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We needed a place for a short nights rest. The man that checked us in was pleasant and helpful. He answered questions about the best road to travel in the morning. The room was clean and spacious. For the price we paid it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Request more towels when you check in. We had a room with 2 Queens and only 2 large towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, and all the positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and our friendly staff. Our purpose is to help our guests, and make them feel as home as possible! Thank you once again we definitely appreciate it! We hope you visit soon! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Veterans Alert - STAY HERE. Single mom traveler stayed 3 nights back and forth traveling to see family in late August. AC was out when I arrived for first leg of trip. Family insistent on reimbursing me (I don't enjoy AC so not a big issue). Room was clean. They were in process of updating interior corridors. Bathroom was small, needed some updating but IT IS A MOTEL and was perfectly fine for the price point. Mattress needs to be replaced due to age, (too many old springs), NOT bugs. Free internet. This family has more than served our country and if you take the time to get to know them, you will be grateful to have spent the $$ to stay here. Easy walk to small town center. IF you are lucky enough to try the home cooked food - well I would never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Request a preference and they will accommodate - there are 2 levels so plenty to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this excellent review! We definitely appreciate your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, our hospitality, and the home cooked food! At Western Inn we try our best to make our guests feel at home, and not make them feel like guests, but family! We definitely enjoyed your company, and hope to see you some time in the future! Thank you again! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Sarah
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked the room due to the reviews on Trip Adviser and the location. This is an excellent hotel with lovely big clean rooms, we requested a ground floor but the first room did not have an external door (internal from the corridor) I went back to reception and they changed it to a room with an outside door straightaway. You can walk to the local bars 5/10 mins and they gave me directions. Very clean motel and great price $65 plus tax

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room with an external door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this wonderful review! We definitely appreciate the time you took out of your day to give us your great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, and our location! We always try to adjust things for our guests whenever they need to, and make sure they are comfortable! We definitely hope you visit soon, and thanks again! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Its too late and tired of tour in this city. So have to do quick searching for a room. we finally found an opening here. It was clean quite affordable. We initially confuse for room service but its great service here.. thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinna651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerninnbillings, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this great review! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to type this! We are so glad you made a second trip back to Western Inn, and you enjoyed your second stay as well! We always try our best to provide our guests with great service each and every time they visit! We can't wait until you visit again, hope to see you soon! "Your Home Away From Home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#36 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#13 of 51 in Billings
283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: $56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing