We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically solid Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Typically solid Hampton Inn”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Other than being located off but near the beaten path, this HI is typically solid. Nothing special, but everything you'd expect. Good sized and comfortable room, usual "free" breakfast fare, 24-hr. coffee, business center, gym, pool, and friendly staff at reasonable rates with a bar/restaurant next door. As always, a good and safe choice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    102
    59
    28
    22
See reviews for
115
83
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

It has a spacious lobby, and is quiet. You can run the AC fan continuously to provide white noise. There is no little fridge or microwave, however. I think I chose this place to stay over another Billings hotel which was 'pet friendly'. Nothing against pets, but I didn't want to risk having a room with a barking dog next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummernator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My wife and I decided we needed some alone time as our work and family schedules have been keeping us extremely busy. We booked this room during the Fair week and the kids in a different Hotel so we could just get some good sleep and relaxation. This hotel was just the right call for us. Quiet, close enough to the places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 820josephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I've never left a negative review on here before, but I can't say that we will return. This place did not even come close to providing value for the price. We were on the road for two weeks and ended our trip here, and not on the relaxing note we were expecting. Our room did not get cleaned and we did not have fresh towels until we asked several times. The worst of it was that "someone" from outside our party had opened the door and put a do not disturb sign on it. Sounds like the maid service was trying to get out of cleaning rooms! Many rooms on our floor had the same complaints. They were still cleaning rooms at 9:30 that night. There were no towels at the pool and we had to ask several times to get towels. The hot water was empty, so the kids couldn't even have the hot chocolate before bed. When we complained, we didn't even get a simple sorry and nothing was done to rectify the situation. We thought we would try a Hampton hotel since they boast such good service. Not again! We have received much better service and value at budget hotels at half the cost.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Carla C,
We are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Please contact me at your convenience so we can make it up to you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEYENNE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn's throughout the country and this was by far the worst I have experienced. The hallway noise was constant. The pool/hot tub was unacceptable. The room/building was not very clean. And the staff appeared apathetic. My family was scheduled to stay for 2 nights, but we left after the first night and stayed at a much better Hampton Inn in Buffalo, WY where we had a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KEITH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Keith G,
We are terribly sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our guest services department and have been addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure proper compensation for your non-satisfactory stay. I truly hope we will have the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards,

Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had excellent service and excellent room accommodations. Whatever was not right, they helped to fix it. They took care of the problem right away. The hotel food and 24 hour coffee/tea bar was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area even over the other Hampton Inn located further west of Billings. We had no idea that hotel even existed when I made the reservations. They accommodated out early arrival for a wedding by having both rooms ready, as I had called ahead to check on that before I left home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Terri B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear we were able to provide excellent accommodations on such a special day for you and your family. We look forward to your next visit to Billings. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I'm not sure I have ever written a poor review as I am such a positive person, but this Hampton was very disappointing as far as Hamptons go. It was dark, not exceptionally clean, the hot tub didnt have anything but a tiny swirl, the tub was small and the towels were thin and scratchy. Most of the staff were really friendly and very helpful, but at breakfast I witnessed one of the kitchen assistance making moves on someone who appeared to either be her boyfriend eating breakfast there, or another male worker. He had a friend with him and they both ate before I did. There was another gal in the breakfast nook that was amazingly friendly and hard working, smiling at everyone, but her helper was grumpy and tired. I am just typically very impressed with Hampton Inns but this time I left a night early because it was not up to par.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithandkellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear keithandkellyg,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry we did not provide you with outstanding quality service during your recent stay. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
582 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing