We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate but not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Adequate but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The location is a bit out of the way requiring some winding around to get there. The room was large and fairly comfortable. The bed was good. The room contained one notepad with one sheet of paper and the pen was broken. Had to move the coffee table to open the refrigerator. Breakfast was slightly below average, French toast was tough and tasteless and the juice dispenser was broken. Items were warm but not hot. All in all, it lacked the attention to detail to warrent a better rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitmysmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    96
    57
    27
    19
See reviews for
101
78
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Hampton does an outstanding job from arrival to departure. I stayed with them before while they were going through renovations and the improvements are good but the staff makes this hotel a must stay when visiting Billings. The pool is open 24 hours unlike other locations I have stayed at. The rooms were cleaned to perfection each day and they now have fridges in each room. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I redeemed point for my stay. Did not get my confirmed non smoking king bed room. Was assigned a smoking, 2 queen bedded room. It took an extremely long time for staff to locate different room. Finally I was forced to stay in a 2 queen bedroom since, the gentleman that helped me became so confrontational with me and he literally told me “sir you can take this room or you can leave it” Room looked like was cleaned in a rush, not a clean room either

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Check in experience was very poor due to undertrained person at the desk. After that my stay was very nice. Room was clean and quiet. Nice ammenities (including 2 burner cook top & full size refrigerator) Air conditioning was super. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Room smelled, multiple requests ignored, key cards failed, internet failed, couldn't get room serviced at 1pm, front desk not communicating with service staff, etc. I was told final price would be $144 per night. Then I was surprised by a receipt being slide under my door at 3am with the final pricing at $156 per night. This is a $8-90 per night hotel. It was also right beside an industrial equipment yard, so we had a great view of that. Over all it was not a grand couple's experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Billings on business from the east coast. Long day flying and tight time line on business itinerary led to a very tired me. After checking in and being greeted by a friendly and professional staff, I hit the comfort zone on my bed quickly. I can genuinely say that my stay there was perhaps the best hotel stay I've had in years. Great job Hampton Inn. I will be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brandydogsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Hamptons all the time because they are consistently clean, courteous and a great value . Not this Hampton. Upon arrival it was almost 15 minutes to check in because one front desk girl was training and forgot her computer password and the other took almost 10 minutes to take a reservation by phone. I got to the 3rd floor where my room was located and the hallways smelled of stale cigarette smoke, got in my room and it was freezing with the A/C as low as it would go and shaking and rattling so hard the floor and the bed were vibrating. There were no pillow case covers on the pillows, no extra pillows for hide a bed, shower was dirty, and there was no fridge. This is the first suite I have ever stayed in at a Hampton without one. Room amenities and breakfast were mediocre at best . For 144.00 I felt it was definitely not worth it. Next time I go to Billings I will stay elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dreamy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a microwave/refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing