We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the other Hampton or somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I couldn't get into the newer Hampton so I should have stayed at a different property. Check is was OK but finding your room is confusing, they have two sides and if you get in the wrong elevator you can't get to your side. It's just a goofy thing but annoying. My room was fairly clean upon check in but not spotless.


Breakfast was not the best, the eggs were like marbles, hard and round, the round "mystery meat" was just plain nasty! My work colleagues were at the newer Hampton and the breakfast there was far more appetizing. Soft eggs and real meats, bacon and sausage.

The final straw come after returning to my room for my final night after a long day. Housekeeping didn't clean my room! I called the front desk, after 30 rings or so a kid answers and says "hello" I ask " is this the front desk?" He replies " redo, front desk this is Justin" laughing....I inform Justin that housekeeping didn't clean my room, he said that's weird, they were there today. Not getting the point I tell him my trash is full, towels are dirty, and bed wasn't made. Justin says he'll tell housekeeping in the morning! Awesome customer service!

Service failures used to mean something at a Hilton property, clearly not any more!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Toolblackdogs,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and the front desk service and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with all of our staff to see where we dropped the ball and to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again for your feedback I asure you this is not the norm and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have never been treated so well, acknowledged as quickly nor had such a great stay with any other INN. Hampton Inn Billings ROCKS! especially Tanisha and Sheila P. We were greeted at the desk very warmly, given awesome directions, tips and those lovely warm cookies and checked into our rooms with ease. When we had questions there was never a pause, Sheila P knew the answer and was even available to interact during the evening when we came back from using the pool and hot tub as we munched on the salsa, chips and popcorn. Tanisha was awesome in seeing that we had all the accomodations needed and greeted us with friendliness that was closer to being a friend, than a staff person where we were lodging. It is because of these two ladies we returned to the Hampton Inn Billings from our previous stay the week prior!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff at this Hampton location was very friendly and made certain I was greeted as a return guest of their establishment. The renovations to the main lobby were a great upgrade and I always take advantage of their complimentary breakfast. The room was average for a Hampton Inn but the bathroom left much to be desired. The lighting in the bathroom flickered constantly and buzzed like a bug zapper when illuminated. The shower stall had obvious signs of water stains (black) on the ceiling which had been painted over several times in an attempt to conceal the issue overhead. For future stays in Billings, this location may not be my first call, or second,... but I would return if I was travelling in a pinch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the best Hotel to stay at if traveling through Billings Montana. I am a business man who travels a lot and stay in a lot of Hotels. The rooms are clean, breakfast is awesome and the employees are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The place is very solidly OK, but could use sprucing up. There were stains on the carpets, particularly in the elevators and the corridors smelled of cigarette smoke. I was on a non-smoking floor and, to be fair, the room was fine, but I did hit a wall on the way to the elevator. I would have appreciated a refrigerator in the room, but there was none. The breakfast was the same as most Hamptons except they kept running out of things and the kitchen staff seemed quite lethargic and slow to replenish. I'd rate it about 50th percentile of Hamptons I've visited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentEater666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A great hotel for the price. Breakfast is included and the beds are super-comfortable. We stay at Hampton Inns all over the country and are always satisfied. The front desk staff goes out of their way to assist you in any way they are able. Give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

If anyone has followed our reviews you would see our summer trip took us from Wyoming to LA to New Mexico to Billings and points between. We stayed in Hamptons Homewood suites and embassy suites the whole way. Billings was the most expensive hotel, but that was its only problem.This hotel has really stepped up its game. Its remodeled,excellent staff, great facilities definately makes it one we will return to, even if it is a bit high priced in comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $118 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing