We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Okay place for business travel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Billings
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay place for business travel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a good experience with my stay. The room was clean and nice. The staff were frindly and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. This is a good hotel for business travelers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    91
    53
    27
    18
See reviews for
97
75
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the past, and returned because of good experiences...albeit from years ago. It will be our last stay at this hotel...the first thing we did after checking into our room was to find another hotel for our next night's stay in Billings...opting for the much better Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel's entrance/foyer is outdated and not up to the standards we experienced at other Hilton chain hotels we stayed at on this trip. Reception staff member was less than professional. Room was dated...dark...with poor lighting. Mattresses, pillows and linen, at least in our room, were in need of replacement. A complete renovation of this hotel is needed...otherwise I can not image this hotel maintaining a Hampton Inns accreditation. We decided to 'pass' on their breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room and our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience from appearance to service. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Below is a picture of my son who is asleep on the floor hallway with two police officers at the Hampton Inn in Billings, MT. After both of my kids (ages 15 months and 3 years)fell asleep Hampton Inn forced us to leave their hotel without a refund! We were profiled for having children. Allegedly, there were noise complaints due to the baby crying. The baby did cry for 5-10 minutes prior to falling asleep as that's what baby's do sometimes. These two police officers escorted us out of the hotel and by this time it was after 12pm. We were displaced and did not find another room until after 1am. When trying to have a reasonable conversation with the management (of Hampton Inn) as to why we have been removed they told us "we should have stayed at super 8 as they tolerate more noise" and offered no further explanation. How do we expect the next generation to treat others with respect and dignity when they are treated like this?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sprice1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sprice1234,

Thank you for your review. I understand we have since resolved this issue both with you, your family, and our staff involved. We hope you enjoy the two 7 night stays at any Hilton Property and are able to build some more pleasant memories for you and your family.

Please know that we do welcome guests of all ages and we know the challenges that come with traveling with small children. Our first priority is the comfort and safety of our guests, and we work hard to ensure a pleasant experience for everyone. We apologize that this was not the case and have taken corrective measures to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to make things right. Any questions or concerns regarding this review please contact me at bilmt_hampton@hilton.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean, new, and very nice staff. Easy interstate access, convenient amenities nearby. EXCELLENT breakfast, good selection with slightly different choices each day.
One heads up, ABET MINOR, we would ask for an EVEN # room on our next stay, and we will stay there again. Our room was a odd # (west side) and the road to the interstate is on that side. We stayed Fri. and Sat., there was a fair amount of truck traffic Fri., being one to sleep with the window open it was noticeable. Sat. night was significantly quieter and barely noticeable. Also minor the parking lot lighting seems closer to the building, had to adjust the window shade to allow air but still block the light. Overall an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Odd #, east side facing the gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewolf505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you're driving through for a few days and have transport, this place is as good as any place. Clean, comfortable, nice staff etc. All the things you can expect from a Hampton.

Yes I would stay here gain. There is a DQ and McDonalds within an acceptable walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunavon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a recently built hotel. Pool and h-tub open 24 hrs, good breakfast, good size rooms. Its a great place to stay and a short drive to shopping and food. We will stay there again. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deuchlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a really nice hotel. Updated and modern furnishings. Comfortable and clean rooms. They even delivered the paper under the door (which some Hampton Inns don't). Easy access to wireless connetions. Breakfast offered a nice selection.... Cable/satellite channels are limited though......There's not many places to eat nearby - you need to go at least 1 1/2 to 2+ miles to get something decent...but it was close enough...

Easy access from I90......Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
4.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Billings

Property: Hampton Inn Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a microwave/refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing