We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Great Pizza!”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #51 of 346 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Everett, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service! Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This restaurant was near our hotel and we went late in the evening. Service was wonderful and they went out of their way for us. Do stop here for some great food and beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    45
    31
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food, service and craft beer selection!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This Old Chicago has friendly and attentive servers which is just the beginning of a very nice experience! The selection of craft beers includes all types from cream ales to IPAs to stouts, and from a variety of breweries! The restaurant is known for their Italian cuisine which is great but what I really liked was the nachos made from pasta rather than using nacho chips, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cheap drinks, okay food”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Was surprised at how inexpensive drinks were. I had the chicken stromboli but didn't care for it - it was well-made and hot, just didn't like it. Staff was nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coolihoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff and great pizza”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I make a point to stop at Old Chicago every time we get to Billings!! Can never go wrong with the Chicago 7 pizza and a beer. Great staff and great pizza

Helpful?
Thank peaches1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always missing something”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Often disappointing, the items on the menu are not always available. The service is ok to mediocre and the scene leaves much to be desired. Do yourself a favor and skip this one. It is nothing like the service received at other locations.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RafySoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing