We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    209
    202
    225
    318
See reviews for
531
179
85
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Horn, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, very clean. The employees are all very professional, helpful, really go the extra mile to help you. This hotel is close to a lot of shopping and dining. We also used their airport shuttle service, and the free parking for the week, while you are on vacation. The shuttle service was very prompt taking us to the airport, and again very prompt coming to pick us up when we returned. You can't beat the price for everything you get!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Pam,
Thank you for the wonderful review about our facility and staff. We take great pride in reassuring your stay was pleasant. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Room was clean but dated. Bed not at all comfortable. Main lobby is nice and breakfast was average. Pool area was nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are for sorry for any inconveniences you've experienced & reassure you we are working hard to resolve the issues listed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This place was terrible. We asked for a non smoking room specifically because my husband and son have asthma (good thing we packed inhalers) all of the employees used the entrance right next to our room to smoke and stood in packs right next to the door. The smoke permeated throughout the hotel. It was also a lot of fun walking through all of that smoke when we needed to get to our vehicle. On top of that cigarettes were flicked every where. It was disgusting. Then we were informed that we were allowed to use the pool, but had to pay an extra fee in order to use the slide. We found this ridiculous and chose to not use the facilities. The rooms and hotel are dark and dingey. They do not feel clean. The bathrooms are tiny, and our bathroom door would not shut unless maneuvered and then slammed, which we could hear down the hallway. The walls are thin, meaning we could hear both sides of adjoining rooms, and all of their conversations. Children ran up and down the halls screaming and running all night to which nothing was done about it. And the staff wouldn't even look at you, let alone be decent or try to engage with you. We will not ever come back here, and we stay in Billings a lot. The price of this room was the same price of a much nicer hotel, they just got lucky in that it was PBR and we couldn't find any other place to stay. Next time we'll make the trip back home before I will ever stay here again.

Room Tip: My tip is to find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno8232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize that we did not please you while staying at our hotel. We do try to please all of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns. I would like you to please give us another change and see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff was very friendly. We stayed for 1 night, we did not utilize the pool area or any of that, but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. We loved it was right off the highway and there was a lot of parking. Stayed 4/8/14 -Bethany & Mike

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. It brings us great pleasure to have served you while staying at the Howard Johnson in Billings MT. We strive for guest service excellence. We look forward to your next visit while in Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wifi needs to be improved. Tub didn't drain very well. Bed was uncomfortable . Tv was nice . Fridge and microwave was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comment on tripadvisor. We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We have made some changes and would like you to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing